Max D. Cooper, MD
Elected 1972

Honors / awards

Albert Lasker Basic Medical Research Award (2019) (Max D. Cooper and Jacques Miller, co-recipients) For their discovery of the two distinct classes of lymphocytes, B and T cells – a monumental achievement that provided the organizing principle of the adaptive immune system and launched the course of modern immunology
American Academy of Arts & Sciences (1992)
National Academy of Medicine (1990)
National Academy of Sciences (1988)