Dennis J. Slamon, MD, PhD



Elected 1988

Honors / awards

Lasker~DeBakey Clinical Medical Research Award (2019) (H. Michael Shephard, Dennis J. Slamon, and Axel Ullrich, co-recipients) For their invention of Herceptin, the first monoclonal antibody that blocks a cancer-causing protein, and for its development as a life-saving therapy for women with breast cancer