Members by specialty: Biomedical Engineering

Member Year elected Specialties Phone Email
Benditt, David G. 1989 Biomedical Engineering; Cardiology 612-625-4401 bendi001@maroon.tc.umn.edu
Bonventre, Joseph V 1987 Biochemistry; Biomedical Engineering; Cell Biology; Developmental Biology; Internal Medicine; Nephrology; Physiology 617-525-5960 joseph_bonventre@hms.harvard.edu
Colman, Robert W. 1972 Biochemistry; Biomedical Engineering; Cell Biology; Hematology; Laboratory Medicine; Molecular biology; Thromboembolism 215-707-4665 colmanr@temple.edu
Covell, James W. 1995 Biomedical Engineering; Cardiology; Cardiovascular Disease; Hypertension; Physiology 858-534-3631 jcovell@ucsd.edu
Crandall, Edward D. 1981 Biochemistry; Biomedical Engineering; Biophysics; Cell Biology; Critical Care Medicine; Developmental Biology; Environmental Medicine; Genetics; Internal Medicine; Molecular biology; Physiology; Pulmonology 213-705-7863 edward.crandall@med.usc.edu
Eaton, Robert P. 1976 Biomedical Engineering; Endocrinology; Metabolism 505-272-5849 rpeaton@salud.unm.edu
Eckberg, Dwain L. 1978 Biomedical Engineering; Cardiology; Cardiovascular Disease; Epidemiology; Hypertension; Internal Medicine; Pharmacology; Physiology 804-675-5776
Emerson, Stephen G. 1992 Bioethics; Biomedical Engineering; Biophysics; Bone marrow transplantation; Cell Biology; Developmental Biology; Hematology; Immunology; Internal Medicine; Oncology 646-317-1212 se2327@cumc.columbia.edu
Gimbrone, Michael A. 1986 Biomedical Engineering; Cardiovascular Disease; Cell Biology; Pathology 617-525-4325 mgimbrone@rics.bwh.harvard.edu
Golan, David Eric 1996 Administration; Biochemistry; Biomedical Engineering; Biophysics; Cell Biology; Hematology; Immunology; Internal Medicine; Oncology; Pharmacology 617-432-7492 david_golan@hms.harvard.edu
Gutierrez, Guillermo 1990 Administration; Biochemistry; Biomedical Engineering; Critical Care Medicine; Informatics; Internal Medicine; Physiology; Pulmonology 202-741-2237 ggutierrez@mfa.gwu.edu
Hirschman, Shalom Z. 1975 Administration; Biochemistry; Bioethics; Biomedical Engineering; Biophysics; Bone marrow transplantation; Cell Biology; Dermatology; Genetics; Immunology; Infectious Disease; Internal Medicine; Microbiology; Molecular biology; Pharmacology; Rheumatology 212-463-0400 ext. 479 szhfen@aol.com
Humes, H. David 1983 Biomedical Engineering; Cell Biology; Developmental Biology; Internal Medicine; Molecular biology; Nephrology 734-647-8018 dhumes@umich.edu
Kass, David A. 1994 Biomedical Engineering; Biophysics; Cardiology; Cardiovascular Disease; Physiology 410-955-7153 dkass@jhmi.edu
Knepper, Mark A. 1988 Biomedical Engineering; Cell Biology; Internal Medicine; Molecular biology; Physiology 301-496-3064 knepperm@nhlbi.nih.gov
Lew, Wilbur Y.W. 1995 Biomedical Engineering; Cardiology; Cardiovascular Disease; Cell Biology; Internal Medicine; Physiology 858-454-1852 wlew@ucsd.edu
Lichtman, Marshall A. 1973 Biochemistry; Biomedical Engineering; Biophysics; Cell Biology; Hematology 585-275-2205 mal@urmc.rochester.edu
McCallum, Richard W. 1989 Administration; Biomedical Engineering; Gastroenterology; Hepatology; Nuclear Medicine; Nutrition; Pharmacology; Physiology; Public Policy (915) 545-6627 Richard.Mccallum@ttuhsc.edu
Moake, Joel L 1981 Biomedical Engineering; Hematology 832-865-2110 jmoake@rice.edu
Nathanson, Michael H. 1996 Biomedical Engineering; Biophysics; Cell Biology; Gastroenterology; Hepatology; Physiology 203-785-5110 michael.nathanson@yale.edu
Pallone, Thomas L. 1995 Biomedical Engineering; Biophysics; Internal Medicine; Nephrology; Physiology 410-328-5720 tpallone@medicine.umaryland.edu
Parrish, John A. 1982 Administration; Biomedical Engineering; Biophysics; Dermatology; Environmental Medicine 617-726-1684 japarrish@partners.org
Ruggeri, Zaverio M. 1985 Biochemistry; Biomedical Engineering; Biophysics; Cardiovascular Disease; Hematology; Molecular biology; Thromboembolism 858-784-8950 ruggeri@scripps.edu
Schafer, Andrew I. 1986 Administration; Biomedical Engineering; Cardiovascular Disease; Cell Biology; Hematology; Internal Medicine; Oncology (646)-962-2872 ais2007@med.cornell.edu
Wagner, Peter D. 1980 Biomedical Engineering; Molecular biology; Physiology; Pulmonology 858-534-4190 pdwagner@ucsd.edu
West, John B. 1970 Biomedical Engineering; Environmental Medicine; History of Medicine; Physiology; Pulmonology 858-534-4192 jwest@ucsd.edu
Wickline, Samuel A. 1995 Biomedical Engineering; Biophysics; Cardiology; Cardiovascular Disease; Geriatrics; Internal Medicine; Physiology 314-583-6840 wickline.sam@gmail.com
Zaner, Ken Scott 1992 Administration; Biochemistry; Biomedical Engineering; Biophysics; Cell Biology; Health care policy; Health services research; Hematology; Internal Medicine; Oncology; Public Policy 617-638-5631 kzaner@acs.bu.edu
Edelman, Elazer R. 2001 Biomedical Engineering; Cardiology; Cardiovascular Disease 617-253-1569 ere@mit.edu
Clark, Richard A.F. 1989 Administration; Allergy; Biomedical Engineering; Cell Biology; Dermatology 516-444-7519 richard.clark@stonybrook.edu
Chaikof, Elliot L. 2003 Biomedical Engineering; Cardiovascular Disease; Surgery 1 617 632 9581 echaikof@bidmc.harvard.edu
Radziuk, Jerry M. 1986 Biochemistry; Biomedical Engineering; Diabetes; Endocrinology; Gastroenterology; Hepatology; Metabolism; Pharmacology; Physiology 613-761-4112 jradziuk@uottawa.ca
Hare, Joshua M. 2003 Biomedical Engineering; Cardiology 305-243-5579 jhare@med.miami.edu
Prakash, Y 2011 Anesthesiology; Biomedical Engineering; Physiology 507-255-7481 prakash.ys@mayo.edu
Ohno-Machado, Lucila 2010 Biomedical Engineering 858-822-4930 machado@ucsd.edu
Hsiai, Tzung K. 2010 Biomedical Engineering; Cardiovascular Disease; Internal Medicine 3106007833 thsiai@mednet.ucla.edu
Lam, Wilbur A. 2017 Biomedical Engineering; Hematology; Pediatrics 4047277473 wilbur.lam@emory.edu
Tsang, Stephen H. 2016 Biomedical Engineering; Gene Transfer/Gene Therapy; Genetics; Ophthalmology; Translational Medicine (212) 305-9535 sht2@columbia.edu
Oklu, Rahmi 2023 Biomedical Engineering; Experimental Therapeutics; Hepatology; Radiology; Surgical oncology; Translational Medicine 480-342-5664 oklu.rahmi@mayo.edu
Zhang, Kang 2006 Aging; Biomedical Engineering; Biotechnology; Genetics; Informatics; Ophthalmology; Translational Medicine kang.zhang@gmail.com