Members by specialty: Laboratory Medicine

Member Year elected Specialties Phone Email
Aster, Richard 1968 Allergy; Bone marrow transplantation; Genetics; Hematology; Immunology; Laboratory Medicine 414-937-6338 richard.aster@bcw.edu
Bloch, Kurt J. 1969 Administration; Allergy; Immunology; Internal Medicine; Laboratory Medicine; Rheumatology 617-726-5806 kbloch@partners.org
Brugnara, Carlo 1998 Hematology; Laboratory Medicine; Physiology 617-355-6610 carlo.brugnara@childrens.harvard.edu
Cines, Douglas B. 1985 Cardiovascular Disease; Hematology; Immunology; Laboratory Medicine; Oncology; Thromboembolism 215-662-3966 dcines@mail.med.upenn.edu
Colman, Robert W. 1972 Biochemistry; Biomedical Engineering; Cell Biology; Hematology; Laboratory Medicine; Molecular biology; Thromboembolism 215-707-4665 colmanr@temple.edu
Downing, James R. 1998 Developmental Biology; Hematology; Laboratory Medicine; Molecular biology; Oncology; Pathology 901-595-3956 james.downing@stjude.org
Fisher, Delbert A. 1971 Endocrinology; Laboratory Medicine; Metabolism; Neonatology; Pediatrics 949-240-9090 fisherd1@cox.net
Goldstein, David S. 1990 Biochemistry; Cardiovascular Disease; Endocrinology; Environmental Medicine; Hypertension; Internal Medicine; Laboratory Medicine; Metabolism; Neurobiology; Neurology; Nuclear Medicine; Physiology 301-675-1110 goldsteind@ninds.nih.gov
Lau, Kai 1987 Cell Biology; Hypertension; Internal Medicine; Laboratory Medicine; Molecular biology; Nephrology; Physiology 405-271-6842 Kai-Lau@ouhsc.edu
Lowe, John 1994 Genetics; Glycobiology; Immunology; Laboratory Medicine; Molecular biology; Pathology 650 225-1470 johnbl@gene.com
Malter, James S. 1998 Allergy; Biochemistry; Bone marrow transplantation; Cell Biology; Genetics; Geriatrics; Hematology; Hepatology; Immunology; Laboratory Medicine; Molecular biology; Neurobiology; Pathology 214-648-4088 James.Malter@UTSouthwestern.edu
McCormack, William M. 1981 Epidemiology; General Medicine; HIV; Infectious Disease; Internal Medicine; Laboratory Medicine; Microbiology; Tropical Medicine 718-270-1432
McCune, Joseph M. 1998 Bone marrow transplantation; HIV; Hematology; Immunology; Infectious Disease; Internal Medicine; Laboratory Medicine; Virology 415-206-8101 mike.mccune@ucsf.edu
Minna, John D. 1984 Administration; Cell Biology; Gene Transfer/Gene Therapy; Genetics; Internal Medicine; Laboratory Medicine; Molecular biology; Oncology 214-648-4900 john.minna@utsouthwestern.edu
Oxman, Michael N. 1979 Bioethics; Epidemiology; Hepatology; Infectious Disease; Laboratory Medicine; Molecular biology; Preventive Medicine; Public Policy; Tropical Medicine; Vaccines; Virology 858-642-1420 mnoxman@ucsd.edu
Petri Jr., William A. 1995 Cell Biology; Epidemiology; Immunology; Infectious Disease; Internal Medicine; Laboratory Medicine; Microbiology; Molecular biology; Pathology; Tropical Medicine; Vaccines 434-924-5621 wap3g@virginia.edu
Santoro, Samuel A. 1988 Biochemistry; Cardiovascular Disease; Cell Biology; Developmental Biology; Hematology; Laboratory Medicine; Molecular biology; Nephrology; Pathology 615-322-3234 samuel.santoro@vanderbilt.edu
Schulman, Joseph D 1980 Developmental Biology; Genetics; Laboratory Medicine; Molecular biology 703-698-7355 givf@givf.com
Selsted, Michael E. 1994 Biochemistry; Cell Biology; Gastroenterology; Hematology; Immunology; Infectious Disease; Laboratory Medicine; Molecular biology; Pathology 323-442-1180 selsted@usc.edu
Sharp, Gordon C. 1976 Administration; Cell Biology; Immunology; Internal Medicine; Laboratory Medicine; Molecular biology; Pathology; Rheumatology 573-882-8062
Sherman, Laurence A. 1979 Bone marrow transplantation; Hematology; Laboratory Medicine; Pathology 312-903-8144
Sims, Peter Jay 1989 Biochemistry; Biophysics; Cardiovascular Disease; Cell Biology; Hematology; Immunology; Laboratory Medicine; Molecular biology; Pathology; Pharmacology 585-208-7802 peter_sims@urmc.rochester.edu
Spitalnik, Steven L. 1994 Administration; Biochemistry; Bone marrow transplantation; Cell Biology; Glycobiology; Hematology; Immunology; Infectious Disease; Laboratory Medicine; Pathology; Tropical Medicine 212-305-2204 ss2479@cumc.columbia.edu
Strieter, Robert M. 1993 Cell Biology; Critical Care Medicine; Immunology; Laboratory Medicine; Molecular biology; Pathology; Pulmonology 617-871-4990 robert.strieter@novartis.com
Vogel, Carl-Wilhelm E. 1991 Administration; Biochemistry; Immunology; Laboratory Medicine; Molecular biology; Oncology; Pathology 808-721-4309 cvogel@cc.hawaii.edu
Wells, Alan 2001 Cell Biology; Laboratory Medicine 412-647-7813 wellsa@upmc.edu
Nussbaum, Robert L. 1987 Biochemistry; Genetics; Internal Medicine; Laboratory Medicine; Neurology 415-264-2589 nussbaumr@post.harvard.edu
Fang, Ferric C. 1998 Infectious Disease; Laboratory Medicine; Microbiology; Pathology 206-221-6770 fcfang@uw.edu
Wolf, Bryan A. 2001 Laboratory Medicine; Pathology 215-590-4446 wolfb@email.chop.edu
Chui, David H.K. 1980 Developmental Biology; Genetics; Hematology; Laboratory Medicine 617-414-1020 david.chui@bmc.org
Strober, Warren 1973 Internal Medicine; Laboratory Medicine 301-496-6810 wstrober@niaid.nih.gov
Ezekowitz, Alan 1990 Administration; Biochemistry; Cell Biology; Developmental Biology; Hematology; Immunology; Infectious Disease; Laboratory Medicine; Pharmacology 609-712-6506 alan@abidetx.com
Lennon, Vanda A. 1984 Immunology; Laboratory Medicine; Neurobiology; Neurology; Oncology 507-538-0655 lennon.vanda@mayo.edu
Lippton, Howard L. 1995 Cardiovascular Disease; Critical Care Medicine; Internal Medicine; Laboratory Medicine; Preventive Medicine; Pulmonology 318-946-8793 z7591hll@gmail.com
Green, Eric D. 2002 Genetics; Laboratory Medicine; Molecular biology; Pathology 301-402-2023 egreen@nhgri.nih.gov
Musser, James M. 1999 Genetics; Infectious Disease; Laboratory Medicine; Microbiology; Molecular biology; Pathology; Vaccines 713-441-5890 jmmusser@HoustonMethodist.org
Refetoff, Samuel 1973 Endocrinology; Genetics; Laboratory Medicine; Molecular biology; Pediatrics 773-702-6939 srefetof@uchicago.edu
Shlomchik, Mark J. 2004 Laboratory Medicine 4126488771 mshlomch@pitt.edu
La Spada, Albert 2006 Genetics; Laboratory Medicine alaspada@uci.edu
Chang, Sandy 2009 Laboratory Medicine 203.737.4667 s.chang@yale.edu
Ditzel, Henrik J. 2003 Biochemistry; Biotechnology; Cancer biology; Genomics; Immunology; Laboratory Medicine; Molecular biology; Oncology; Pathology; Transplantation +4565503781 hditzel@health.sdu.dk
Yu, Alan S. 2010 Laboratory Medicine 913-588-9252 ayu@kumc.edu
Mosammaparast, Nima 2019 Laboratory Medicine 314-747-5472 nima@wustl.edu
Marr, J. Joseph 1981 Biochemistry; Biotechnology; Drug Development; Health services research; History of Medicine; Infectious Disease; Internal Medicine; Laboratory Medicine; Molecular biology; Tropical Medicine 970-215-5700 jjmarrco@yahoo.com
Eisenbarth, Stephanie C 2020 Laboratory Medicine Stephanie.eisenbarth@northwestern.edu
Edelson, Brian T. 2021 Laboratory Medicine 314-362-4427 bedelson@wustl.edu
Madara, James L. 1988 Administration; Biochemistry; Cell Biology; Gastroenterology; Hematology; Laboratory Medicine; Microbiology; Molecular biology; Pathology; Physiology 312-464-4354 james.madara@ama-assn.org
Arboleda, Valerie 2022 Genetics; Genomics; Laboratory Medicine; Pathology 3109833568 vaa2001@g.ucla.edu
Wiita, Arun Paul 2024 Laboratory Medicine 415-514-6238 arun.wiita@ucsf.edu
Dekker, John P. 2024 Genomics; Laboratory Medicine; Pathology Log in to view Log in to view