Members by specialty: Rheumatology

Member Year elected Specialties Phone Email
Ashman, Robert F. 1981 Administration; Immunology; Internal Medicine; Microbiology; Rheumatology 319-356-2287 robert-ashman@uiowa.edu
Atkinson, John P. 1981 Allergy; Immunology; Rheumatology 314-362-8391 j.p.atkinson@wustl.edu
Ayoub, Elia M 1969 Infectious Disease; Pediatrics; Rheumatology 352-392-2967 ayoubem@peds.ufl.edu
Becker, Michael A. 1977 Biochemistry; Genetics; Internal Medicine; Molecular biology; Rheumatology 312-640-8801 mabecker@uchicago.edu
Bennett, J. Claude 1971 Drug Development; Rheumatology 205-444-4609 cbennett@bham.rr.com
Berger, Melvin 1989 Allergy; Immunology; Infectious Disease; Pediatrics; Pharmacology; Pulmonology; Rheumatology 216-844-3237 melbergerconsulting@gmail.com
Bloch, Kurt J. 1969 Administration; Allergy; Immunology; Internal Medicine; Laboratory Medicine; Rheumatology 617-726-5806 kbloch@partners.org
Bluestein, Harry G. 1979 Rheumatology 858-534-2359 hbluestein@ucsd.edu
Bucala, Richard 1996 Biochemistry; Cardiovascular Disease; Immunology; Infectious Disease; Internal Medicine; Rheumatology 203-564-3387 richard.bucala@yale.edu
Budd, Ralph C. 1994 Cell Biology; Immunology; Infectious Disease; Molecular biology; Rheumatology 802-656-2286 ralph.budd@med.uvm.edu
Carson, Dennis A. 1981 Immunology; Molecular biology; Oncology; Rheumatology 858-534-5408 dcarson@ucsd.edu
Chan, Andrew CY 1999 Biochemistry; Cell Biology; Immunology; Internal Medicine; Molecular biology; Rheumatology 650-225-6631 acc@gene.com
Chiorazzi, Nicholas 1986 Allergy; Immunology; Internal Medicine; Molecular biology; Rheumatology 516-562-1090 nchizzi@northwell.edu
Cohen, Philip L. 1986 Immunology; Rheumatology 215-707-5660 philco@temple.edu
Cowdery, John S 1994 Immunology; Internal Medicine; Rheumatology 319-339-7102 john-cowdery@uiowa.edu
Craft, Joseph E. 1994 Immunology; Rheumatology 203-785-2453 joseph.craft@yale.edu
Cronstein, Bruce N. 1995 Biochemistry; Cardiovascular Disease; Cell Biology; Immunology; Pharmacology; Rheumatology 212-263-6404 cronsb01@med.nyu.edu
Davis III, Alvin E. 1984 Biochemistry; Genetics; Immunology; Nephrology; Pediatrics; Rheumatology 617-278-3379
Diamond, Herbert S. 1980 Administration; Health services research; Internal Medicine; Rheumatology 412-578-6928 hdiamond@ix.netcom.com
Eisenberg, Robert A. 1986 Immunology; Internal Medicine; Rheumatology 5106660184 raemd@mail.med.upenn.edu
Engleman, Edgar G. 1982 Immunology; Oncology; Rheumatology 650-723-7960 edengleman@stanford.edu
Fathman, C. Garrison 1981 Cell Biology; Gene Transfer/Gene Therapy; Immunology; Molecular biology; Rheumatology 650-723-7887 cfathman@stanford.edu
Fearon, Douglas T. 1979 Immunology; Rheumatology 01223 330 528 dtf1000@cam.ac.uk
Felson, David T. 1993 Epidemiology; Health services research; Internal Medicine; Outcomes research; Rheumatology 617-358-9650 dfelson@bu.edu
Field, Elizabeth H. 1996 Immunology; Rheumatology 319-356-2413 elizabeth-field@uiowa.edu
Fikrig, Erol 1998 Epidemiology; Immunology; Infectious Disease; Internal Medicine; Microbiology; Rheumatology 203-785-4140 erol.fikrig@yale.edu
Finkelman, Fred D. 1984 Allergy; Immunology; Internal Medicine; Pediatrics; Rheumatology 513-636-6656 finkelfd@ucmail.uc.edu
Firestein, Gary S. 1996 Immunology; Rheumatology 858-822-0591 gfirestein@health.ucsd.edu
Fox, Irving H. 1978 Administration; Biochemistry; Drug Development; Rheumatology 617-834-2128 irvfox@aol.com
Fox, Robert I. 1986 Rheumatology 858-457-2023 robertfoxmd@mac.com
Fu, Shu Man 1980 Immunology; Internal Medicine; Rheumatology 434-924-9627 sf2e@virginia.edu
Gershwin, M. Eric 1984 Allergy; Immunology; Rheumatology 530-752-2884 megershwin@ucdavis.edu
Goetzl, Edward J. 1975 Allergy; Biochemistry; Cell Biology; Immunology; Internal Medicine; Molecular biology; Neurobiology; Rheumatology 703-254-7529 edward.goetzl@ucsf.edu
Goronzy, Jorg J. 1994 Genetics; Immunology; Internal Medicine; Rheumatology 507-284-5617 goronzy.jorg@mayo.edu
Green, Floyd A. 1974 Rheumatology 716 348 2693 fagreen@buffalo.edu
Hadler, Nortin M. 1982 Geriatrics; Internal Medicine; Rheumatology 919-616-3006 nmh@med.unc.edu
Hahn, Bevra H. 1983 Administration; Immunology; Internal Medicine; Rheumatology 310-825-7991 bhahn@mednet.ucla.edu
Hardin, John Avery 1985 Molecular biology; Rheumatology 718-430-8560 johnhardin@arthritis.org
Harley, John B. 1990 Bioethics; Epidemiology; General Medicine; Genetics; Immunology; Infectious Disease; Internal Medicine; Microbiology; Molecular biology; Rheumatology; Vaccines; Virology 513-803-3665 john.harley@cchmc.org
Haynes, Barton 1983 Administration; Allergy; Immunology; Infectious Disease; Rheumatology 919-684-5279 barton.haynes@duke.edu
Hershfield, Michael S. 1980 Biochemistry; Genetics; Internal Medicine; Rheumatology 919-684-4184 msh@biochem.duke.edu
Hirschman, Shalom Z. 1975 Administration; Biochemistry; Bioethics; Biomedical Engineering; Biophysics; Bone marrow transplantation; Cell Biology; Dermatology; Genetics; Immunology; Infectious Disease; Internal Medicine; Microbiology; Molecular biology; Pharmacology; Rheumatology 212-463-0400 ext. 479 szhfen@aol.com
Holers, V. Michael 1993 Immunology; Internal Medicine; Rheumatology 303-724-7605 michael.holers@ucdenver.edu
Holman, Halsted Not available Administration; Health services research; Immunology; Rheumatology 415-723-5906 holman@stanford.edu
Horwitz, David A. 1978 Immunology; Rheumatology 323-442-1946 dhorwitz@usc.edu
Imboden, John B. 1993 Immunology; Rheumatology 415-206-6640 imboden@itsa.ucsf.edu
Kammer, Gary M. 1989 Rheumatology 440-953-8700 gmkammer@hotmail.com
Kang, Andrew H. 1974 Biochemistry; Immunology; Internal Medicine; Rheumatology 901-448-5774 akang@uthsc.edu
Kaplan, Allen P. 1975 Allergy; Internal Medicine; Rheumatology 843-792-2468 kaplana@musc.edu
Karr, Robert W 1991 Administration; Immunology; Rheumatology 860-938-2315 karr.bob@gmail.com
Kastner, Daniel L. 1995 Genetics; Internal Medicine; Molecular biology; Rheumatology 240-423-4186 kastnerd@mail.nih.gov
Keiser, Harold 1977 Immunology; Rheumatology 718-430-2078 orebh@aol.com
Kelley, William N. 1971 Gene Transfer/Gene Therapy; Genetics; Internal Medicine; Rheumatology 610-420-8098 kelleyw@pennmedicine.upenn.edu
Kimberly, Robert P. 1990 Cell Biology; Genetics; Immunology; Internal Medicine; Rheumatology 205-934-0245 rpk@uab.edu
Kipps, Thomas J. 1991 Biochemistry; Cell Biology; Genetics; Hematology; Immunology; Molecular biology; Oncology; Rheumatology 858-534-5417 tkipps@ucsd.edu
Koch, Alisa E. 1994 Internal Medicine; Rheumatology Log in to view Log in to view
Koopman, William J. 1983 Immunology; Internal Medicine; Rheumatology 205-934-5304 koopman@uab.edu
Koretzky, Gary 1996 Administration; Biochemistry; Immunology; Internal Medicine; Molecular biology; Rheumatology 646 629 9424 gak36@cornell.edu
Kotzin, Brian L. 1988 Genetics; Immunology; Internal Medicine; Rheumatology 805-447-4013 bkotzin@amgen.com
Krieg, Arthur M. 1998 Immunology; Internal Medicine; Microbiology; Molecular biology; Rheumatology (617) 797-6285 cpgrocks@gmail.com
Leddy, John P. 1968 Allergy; Immunology; Rheumatology 585-275-1631 jaleddy@frontiernet.net
Levine, Jon David 1987 Cell Biology; Neurobiology; Neurology; Rheumatology 415-476-5108 jon.levine@ucsf.edu
Lipsky, Peter E. 1980 Administration; Immunology; Internal Medicine; Rheumatology 301-5945850 peterlipsky@comcast.net
Lotz, Martin 1994 Biochemistry; Cell Biology; Geriatrics; Immunology; Pathology; Rheumatology 858-784-8960 mlotz@scripps.edu
Luster, Andrew D. 1999 Allergy; Cardiovascular Disease; Immunology; Infectious Disease; Pulmonology; Rheumatology 617-726-5710 aluster@mgh.harvard.edu
Madaio, Michael P. 1992 Immunology; Molecular biology; Nephrology; Rheumatology 706 721 2941 mmadaio@georgiahealth.edu
Mainardi, Carlo Louis 1991 Administration; Biochemistry; Molecular biology; Rheumatology 973-926-6947
Marcus, Donald M. 1970 Immunology; Internal Medicine; Rheumatology 713-798-6014 dmarcus@bcm.tmc.edu
Matis, Louis 1991 Allergy; Drug Development; Immunology; Internal Medicine; Molecular biology; Oncology; Rheumatology 2035212003 louis.matis@evolveimmune.com
McCarty, Daniel J. 1966 Administration; Biochemistry; Cell Biology; General Medicine; Rheumatology 414-456-7012 danieljmccarty@pol.net
Messner, Ronald P. 1975 Immunology; Internal Medicine; Rheumatology 612-625-1472
Mond, James J 1986 Immunology; Internal Medicine; Rheumatology 301-467-5219 jimmymond@gmail.com
Moreland, Larry 2000 Administration; Immunology; Internal Medicine; Rheumatology 4124432130 larry.moreland@cuanschutz.edu
Mountz, John D. 1992 Gene Transfer/Gene Therapy; Genetics; Immunology; Internal Medicine; Molecular biology; Nuclear Medicine; Rheumatology 205-934-8909 jdmountz@uabmc.edu
Palmer, Robert H. 1969 Drug Development; Gastroenterology; Hepatology; Internal Medicine; Metabolism; Pharmacology; Rheumatology 9174927560 roberthpalmer@earthlink.net
Parnes, Jane R. 1988 Immunology; Internal Medicine; Molecular biology; Rheumatology 805-807-0108 jparnes@amgen.com
Perez, Daniel H. 1988 General Medicine; Immunology; Rheumatology 415 465-4070 hdperez1@aol.com
Phillips, S. Michael 1980 Allergy; Cell Biology; Hepatology; Immunology; Infectious Disease; Internal Medicine; Molecular biology; Neurology; Rheumatology; Tropical Medicine 2154806666 phillipm@mail.med.upenn.edu
Pisetsky, David S. 1983 Internal Medicine; Rheumatology 919-286-6835 david.pisetsky@duke.edu
Plotz, Paul H. 1979 Genetics; Immunology; Internal Medicine; Molecular biology; Neurobiology; Rheumatology 301-496-9904 plotzp@mail.nih.gov
Pope, Richard M. 1982 Immunology; Monocytes; Rheumatology 312-503-8003 rmp158@northwestern.edu
Reeves, Westley H. 1996 Immunology; Internal Medicine; Microbiology; Molecular biology; Rheumatology 352-294-8200 whreeves@ufl.edu
Richardson, Bruce Compton 1993 Environmental Medicine; Genetics; Geriatrics; Immunology; Internal Medicine; Molecular biology; Rheumatology 734-763-6940 brichard@umich.edu
Rosenbaum, James 1994 Cell Biology; Immunology; Infectious Disease; Internal Medicine; Ophthalmology; Rheumatology 503-494-5023 rosenbaj@ohsu.edu
Rothman, Paul B. 1997 Allergy; Immunology; Pulmonology; Rheumatology 410-955-3180 prothma1@jhmi.edu
Schindler, Christian W. 1998 Biochemistry; Developmental Biology; Genetics; Immunology; Molecular biology; Rheumatology 212-305-5380 cws4@columbia.edu
Schlissel, Mark S. 1998 Immunology; Internal Medicine; Molecular biology; Oncology; Rheumatology (734) 764-6270 markschl@umich.edu
Schnitzer, Thomas J. 1984 Bone; Drug Development; Geriatrics; Internal Medicine; Rheumatology 312-503-2315 tjs@northwestern.edu
Schur, Peter H. 1971 Allergy; Epidemiology; Genetics; Immunology; Internal Medicine; Rheumatology 617-732-5350 phschur@bics.bwh.harvard.edu
Schwartz, Benjamin D. 1981 Allergy; Drug Development; Immunology; Internal Medicine; Molecular biology; Rheumatology 314-220-7067 bdschw@camdengroup.com
Seaman, William E 1985 Immunology; Internal Medicine; Rheumatology 415-383-0775 bseaman@medicine.ucsf.edu
Sharp, Gordon C. 1976 Administration; Cell Biology; Immunology; Internal Medicine; Laboratory Medicine; Molecular biology; Pathology; Rheumatology 573-882-8062
Silver, Richard M. 1994 Internal Medicine; Rheumatology 843-792-3484 silverr@musc.edu
Siminovitch, Katherine A. 1993 Cell Biology; General Medicine; Genetics; Hematology; Immunology; Internal Medicine; Microbiology; Molecular biology; Oncology; Rheumatology 416-586-8723 ksimin@mshri.on.ca
Snyderman, Ralph 1976 Immunology; Internal Medicine; Preventive Medicine; Rheumatology 919-684-6637 ralph.snyderman@duke.edu
Sontheimer, Richard D. 1989 Dermatology; Immunology; Internal Medicine; Rheumatology richard.sontheimer@hsc.utah.edu
Steere, Allen C. 1985 Infectious Disease; Rheumatology 617-726-1527 asteere@partners.org
Sternberg, Esther M. 1993 Endocrinology; Immunology; Neurobiology; Rheumatology 520-626-6429 esternberg@email.arizona.edu
Stiehm, E. Richard 1976 Allergy; Bone marrow transplantation; Hematology; Immunology; Infectious Disease; Neonatology; Pediatrics; Pulmonology; Rheumatology 310-825-6481 estiehm@mednet.ucla.edu
Sullivan, John L. 1986 HIV; Immunology; Molecular biology; Pediatrics; Rheumatology 508-856-1572 john.sullivan@umassmed.edu
Tan, Eng M. 1968 Cell Biology; Immunology; Molecular biology; Rheumatology 858-452-8262 emtan@scripps.edu
Taurog, Joel D. 1991 Genetics; Immunology; Internal Medicine; Rheumatology 214-648-6837 joel.taurog@utsouthwestern.edu
Trentham, David E. 1988 Immunology; Rheumatology 617-632-8658
Weinberg, J. Brice 1984 Hematology; Immunology; Infectious Disease; Oncology; Rheumatology; Tropical Medicine; Virology 919-286-6833 brice@duke.edu
Weiss, Arthur 1988 Biochemistry; Cell Biology; Immunology; Rheumatology 415-476-1291 Arthur.Weiss@ucsf.edu
Weyand, Cornelia M. 1994 Immunology; Internal Medicine; Rheumatology 507-284-2511 weyand.cornelia@mayo.edu
Whisler, Ronald L. 1984 Immunology; Rheumatology 614-293-4837 ronald.whisler@osumc.edu
WILDER, Ronald 1991 Drug Development; Genetics; Immunology; Internal Medicine; Rheumatology 9193771265 thewilders2@msn.com
Winchester, Robert J. 1978 Genetics; Immunology; Molecular biology; Rheumatology 212-305-8250 rjw8@columbia.edu
Yokoyama, Wayne M. 1996 Administration; Biochemistry; Genetics; Immunology; Infectious Disease; Internal Medicine; Microbiology; Molecular biology; Pathology; Rheumatology 314-362-9075 yokoyama@dom.wustl.edu
Zurier, Robert B. 1977 Cell Biology; Rheumatology 508-856-6246 robert.zurier@umassmed.edu
Silverman, Gregg 2001 Immunology; Internal Medicine; Rheumatology 212-263 9440 Gregg.Silverman@nyumc.org
Anderson, Paul J. 2001 Internal Medicine; Rheumatology 617-732-8990 panderson@bwh.harvard.edu
Ivashkiv, Lionel B. 2001 Immunology; Rheumatology 212-606-1653 ivashkivl@hss.edu
Rottapel, Robert 2001 Immunology; Molecular biology; Rheumatology 416-581-7852 rottapel@uhnres.utoronto.ca
Welgus, Howard 1988 Dermatology; Rheumatology 3144126990 hwelgus@gmail.com
Philips, Mark R. 2001 Cell Biology; Internal Medicine; Oncology; Rheumatology 212-263-7404 philim01@nyulangone.org
Stastny, Peter 1976 Immunology; Internal Medicine; Rheumatology 214-648-3556 peter.stastny@utsouthwestern.edu
Schwartz, Lawrence B. 1987 Allergy; Biochemistry; Cell Biology; Immunology; Internal Medicine; Molecular biology; Rheumatology 804-347-2438 lbschwartz9898@gmail.com
Buxbaum, Joel N. 1979 Cardiovascular Disease; Epidemiology; Genetics; Geriatrics; Rheumatology 858-784-8885 jbux@scripps.edu
Peterlin, B. Matija 1989 Internal Medicine; Rheumatology 415-518-2733 matija.peterlin@ucsf.edu
Wright, Timothy M 2000 Internal Medicine; Molecular biology; Rheumatology 8587711333 tmwright44@gmail.com
Mueller, Daniel L. 2002 Immunology; Rheumatology 612-625-1225 muell002@umn.edu
Bhardwaj, Nina 1999 Cell Biology; HIV; Immunology; Internal Medicine; Rheumatology 212-824-8427 Nina.Bhardwaj@mssm.edu
O'Shea, John J. 1994 Allergy; Immunology; Internal Medicine; Rheumatology 301-496-2612 osheajo@mail.nih.gov
Rosen, Antony 2003 Cell Biology; Internal Medicine; Rheumatology 410-550-1900 arosen@jhmi.edu
James, Judith 2003 Genetics; Immunology; Internal Medicine; Rheumatology 405-271-4987 Judith-James@omrf.org
Porcelli, Steven 2003 Diabetes; Immunology; Internal Medicine; Rheumatology; Vaccines 718-430-3228 steven.porcelli@einsteinmed.edu
Goodwin, James S. 1982 Administration; Epidemiology; Geriatrics; Health services research; History of Medicine; Outcomes research; Rheumatology 409-747-1987 jsgoodwi@utmb.edu
Diamond, Betty 1985 Immunology; Microbiology; Rheumatology 516-562-3830 bdiamond@northwell.edu
Ginsberg, Mark H. 1985 Biochemistry; Cardiovascular Disease; Cell Biology; Molecular biology; Rheumatology 858-822-6432 mhginsberg@ucsd.edu
Theofilopoulos, Argyrios N. 1980 Genetics; Immunology; Molecular biology; Rheumatology; Virology 858-784-8135 argyrio@scripps.edu
Charo, Israel F. 1993 Cardiovascular Disease; Internal Medicine; Rheumatology 415-695-3782 icharo@gladstone.ucsf.edu
Schwartz, Stanley A. 1985 Allergy; Biochemistry; Cell Biology; Immunology; Microbiology; Molecular biology; Neurobiology; Rheumatology 716-859-2260 sasimmun@buffalo.edu
Mohan, Chandra 2004 Genetics; Immunology; Rheumatology 713 743 3709 texascmohan@gmail.com
Ho, I-Cheng 2004 Rheumatology 617-525-1005 iho@bwh.harvard.edu
Clark, Marcus R. 2004 Immunology; Rheumatology 773-702-0202 mclark@medicine.bsd.uchicago.edu
Huttenlocher, Anna 2005 Immunology; Molecular biology; Pediatrics; Rheumatology 608-265-4642 huttenlocher@wisc.edu
Kaplan, Mariana J. 2010 Immunology; Internal Medicine; Rheumatology 240-271-3286 mariana.kaplan@nih.gov
Plenge, Robert Martin 2012 Rheumatology 857-706-1310 rplenge@celgene.com
Robinson, William S. 2010 Rheumatology (650) 849-1207 w.robinson@stanford.edu
Sawalha, Amr H. 2014 Rheumatology 412-692-8140 asawalha@pitt.edu
Bottini, Nunzio 2015 Immunology; Rheumatology (310) 423-4704 nunzio.bottini@cshs.org
Nigrovic, Peter A. 2018 Internal Medicine; Pediatrics; Rheumatology 617-919-2482 peter.nigrovic@childrens.harvard.edu
Lu, Theresa 2011 Immunology; Pediatrics; Rheumatology 212-774-2532 lut@hss.edu
Zikherman, Julie 2021 Rheumatology 415-476-1689 julie.zikherman@ucsf.edu
Knight, Jason S. 2022 Rheumatology 734-763-3031 jsknight@umich.edu
Curtis, Jeffrey 2016 Clinical research; Clinical trials; Epidemiology; Health services research; Informatics; Outcomes research; Rheumatology (205) 975-2176 jrcurtis@uabmc.edu
Wang, Andrew 2023 Rheumatology 203-785-3271 Andrew.Wang@yale.edu
Cooper, Megan A. 2023 Immunology; Pediatrics; Rheumatology 314-454-2880 cooper_m@wustl.edu
Mor, Adam 2023 Immunology; Internal Medicine; Rheumatology (212) 304-7603 am5121@cumc.columbia.edu
Grayson, Peter C. 2024 Rheumatology 301-827-9187 peter.grayson@nih.gov
Kahlenberg, J. Michelle 2024 Rheumatology Log in to view mkahlenb@umich.edu
Miner, Jonathan J. 2024 Immunology; Internal Medicine; Rheumatology; Virology Log in to view jonathan.miner@pennmedicine.upenn.edu