Members by specialty: Nutrition

Member Year elected Specialties Phone Email
Grundy, Scott M. 1971 Cardiology; Internal Medicine; Metabolism; Nutrition 214-648-2890 scott.grundy@utsouthwestern.edu
Halsted, Charles H. 1978 Cell Biology; Gastroenterology; Genetics; Hepatology; Internal Medicine; Metabolism; Molecular biology; Nutrition 530-752-6778 chhalsted@ucdavis.edu
Kopple, Joel D. 1977 Biochemistry; History of Medicine; Hypertension; Internal Medicine; Metabolism; Nephrology; Nutrition 310-222-3891 jkopple@labiomed.org
Marliss, Errol B. 1978 Diabetes; Endocrinology; Internal Medicine; Metabolism; Nutrition 514-843-1665 marliss.errol@muhc.mcgill.ca
Schambelan, Morris 1982 Diabetes; Endocrinology; Hypertension; Internal Medicine; Metabolism; Nephrology; Nutrition; Physiology 415-206-3351 morrie@sfghgcrc.ucsf.edu
Fukagawa, Naomi K. 1996 Administration; Cardiovascular Disease; Cell Biology; Environmental Medicine; Genetics; Geriatrics; Metabolism; Molecular biology; Nutrition; Pediatrics; Physiology 301 504-8157 Naomi.Fukagawa@uvm.edu
Garg, Abhimanyu 2000 Diabetes; Endocrinology; Genetics; Internal Medicine; Metabolism; Nutrition 214-648-2895 abhimanyu.garg@utsouthwestern.edu
Sole, Michael J. 1982 Biochemistry; Cardiology; Cardiovascular Disease; Cell Biology; Genetics; Health services research; Hypertension; Metabolism; Molecular biology; Nutrition; Pharmacology; Physiology 416-340-3471 michael.sole@uhn.on.ca
Bier, Dennis M. 1981 Administration; Biochemistry; Endocrinology; Metabolism; Nutrition; Pediatrics 713-798-7022 dbier@bcm.edu
Klein, Samuel 1996 Endocrinology; Gastroenterology; Geriatrics; Metabolism; Nutrition; Physiology 314-362-8708 sklein@dom.wustl.edu
Alpers, David H. 1972 Cell Biology; Drug Development; Gastroenterology; Nutrition; Physiology 314-362-8943 dalpers@dom.wustl.edu
Go, Vay Liang W. 1983 Endocrinology; Gastroenterology; Nutrition 310-794-7848 vlwgo@ucla.edu
Hellerstein, Marc K. 1994 Biochemistry; Endocrinology; Immunology; Metabolism; Nutrition; Physiology 510-642-0646 march@berkeley.edu
Chait, Alan 1982 Cardiovascular Disease; Cell Biology; Diabetes; Endocrinology; Metabolism; Nutrition 206-543-3158 achait@u.washington.edu
Schaefer, Ernst J. 1988 Biochemistry; Cardiovascular Disease; Endocrinology; Epidemiology; Genetics; Geriatrics; Metabolism; Molecular biology; Nutrition; Preventive Medicine 617-556-3100 ernst.schaefer@tufts.edu
Schwartz, Michael W. 1999 Endocrinology; Metabolism; Molecular biology; Nutrition; Physiology 206-897-5288 mschwart@u.washington.edu
McCallum, Richard W. 1989 Administration; Biomedical Engineering; Gastroenterology; Hepatology; Nuclear Medicine; Nutrition; Pharmacology; Physiology; Public Policy (915) 545-6627 Richard.Mccallum@ttuhsc.edu
Levine, James 2003 Endocrinology; Metabolism; Nutrition 507-284-7636 levine.james@mayo.edu
Breslow, Jan Leslie 1984 Biochemistry; Cardiovascular Disease; Genetics; Metabolism; Nutrition; Preventive Medicine 212-327-7704 breslow@rockefeller.edu
Morley, John E. 1988 Endocrinology; Geriatrics; Nutrition 314-577-8462 morley@slu.edu
Koup, Richard A. 1999 HIV; Immunology; Infectious Disease; Internal Medicine; Nutrition; Vaccines; Virology 301-594-8574 rkoup@mail.nih.gov
Roodman, G. David 1991 Cell Biology; Developmental Biology; Diabetes; Endocrinology; Hematology; Metabolism; Nutrition; Oncology; Physiology groodman@iupui.edu
Chertow, Glenn M. 2004 Epidemiology; Hypertension; Nephrology; Nutrition; Outcomes research 650-725-4738 gchertow@stanford.edu
McCarron, David A 1986 General Medicine; Hypertension; Internal Medicine; Nephrology; Nutrition 503-228-3217 dmccarron@academicnetwork.com
Liu, Simin 2012 Cardiovascular Medicine; Diabetes; Endocrinology; Epidemiology; Genomics; Hypertension; Metabolism; Nutrition; Physiology; Preventive Medicine; Translational Medicine 401-863-5247 simin_liu@brown.edu
Koliwad, Suneil K. 2018 Aging; Diabetes; Endocrinology; Immunology; Internal Medicine; Metabolism; Nutrition; Obesity 415-476-9623 Suneil.Koliwad@ucsf.edu
Volpp, Kevin G.M. 2008 Cardiovascular Disease; Clinical trials; Health care disparities; Health care policy; Health services research; Internal Medicine; Nutrition; Public Health; Public Policy 215-573-0270 volpp70@wharton.upenn.edu
Mukamal, Kenneth J. 2012 Epidemiology; General Medicine; Nutrition 617-754-1401 kmukamal@bidmc.harvard.edu