Members at Vanderbilt University School of Medicine

Member Year elected Specialties Phone Email
Aliyu, Muktar Hassan 2021 Health care disparities; Health services research; Public Health 615-343-0626 muktar.aliyu@vumc.org
Balser, Jeffrey R. 2001 Anesthesiology; Critical Care Medicine; Pharmacology 615-936-3030 robyn.cosby@vumc.org
Bastarache, Julie A. 2020 Critical Care Medicine; Pulmonology 615-322-4246 julie.bastarache@vumc.org
Blackwell, Timothy S. 2008 Internal Medicine; Pulmonology 615-936-9367 timothy.blackwell@vumc.org
Brandt, Stephen 2000 Bone marrow transplantation; Cell Biology; Hematology; Internal Medicine; Molecular biology 615-936-1809 stephen.brandt@vumc.org
Brittain, Evan Luke 2023 Cardiovascular Medicine 6159752627 evan.brittain@vumc.org
Brown, Jonathan D. 2024 Cardiovascular Medicine 6176869918 jonathan.d.brown@vumc.org
Cassat, James E. 2024 Infectious Disease; Pediatrics 501-413-1323 jim.cassat@vumc.org
Coffey, Robert J. 1991 Cell Biology; Developmental Biology; Gastroenterology; Medicine; Oncology 615-343-6228 robert.coffey@vumc.org
Cover, Timothy L 2000 Infectious Disease; Internal Medicine; Microbiology 615-322-2035 timothy.L.cover@vumc.org
Crowe Jr, James E. 2004 Immunology; Infectious Disease; Pediatrics; Vaccines; Virology 615-343-8064 james.crowe@vanderbilt.edu
Debaun, Michael 2006 Hematology; Neurology; Pediatrics 6158753040 m.debaun@vumc.org
Dooley, Kelly 2019 Infectious Disease 6153228972 kelly.e.dooley@vumc.org
Ely, E. Wesley 2006 Internal Medicine 615-936-3395 wes.ely@vumc.org
Freedman, Jane 2005 Cardiology; Internal Medicine 615-875-3099 jane.freedman@vumc.org
Freiberg, Matthew 2018 Cardiovascular Disease; Epidemiology; General Medicine; HIV; Internal Medicine (615) 875-9729 matthew.s.freiberg@vumc.org
Goldenring, James R. 2004 Surgery 615-936-3726 jim.Goldenring@vumc.org
Granner, Darryl K. 1974 Endocrinology; Molecular biology; Physiology 615-322-7004 daryl.granner@vanderbilt.edu
Grijalva, Carlos G. 2020 Epidemiology 615-343-5499 carlos.grijalva@vumc.org
Haase, Volker H. 2006 Genetics; Molecular biology; Nephrology 615 343-7254 volker.haase@vanderbilt.edu
Halasa, Natasha B. 2022 Pediatrics 6153223346 natasha.halasa@vumc.org
Harris, Raymond C. 1993 Cell Biology; Developmental Biology; Hypertension; Internal Medicine; Nephrology; Physiology 615-322-2150 ray.harris@vanderbilt.edu
Harrison, David G 1992 Biochemistry; Cardiology; Cardiovascular Disease; Hypertension; Molecular biology; Physiology 615-8754049 david.g.harrison@vumc.org
Hartert, Tina 2009 Critical Care Medicine; Epidemiology; Internal Medicine; Pulmonology; Translational Medicine (615) 936-1010 tina.hartert@vumc.org
Hawiger, Jack 1977 Hematology; Immunology; Infectious Disease; Microbiology; Molecular biology 615-828-8718 jack.hawiger@vanderbilt.edu
Helderman, J. Harold 1986 Immunology; Internal Medicine; Nephrology 615-322-6976 hal.helderman@vanderbilt.edu
Hemnes, Anna Ryan 2019 Pulmonology (615) 428-0906 anna.r.hemnes@vumc.org
Hu, Patrick J 2011 Developmental Biology; Diabetes; Genetics; Internal Medicine; Oncology 615-343-1425 patrick.j.hu@vumc.org
Ichikawa, Iekuni 1985 Cardiovascular Disease; Genetics; Internal Medicine; Nephrology; Pediatrics 615-322-7931 IchikawaMD@AOL.com
Ikizler, Alp 2005 Internal Medicine; Nephrology 615-343-6104 alp.ikizler@vanderbilt.edu
Jordan, Lori Chaffin 2022 Neurology; Pediatrics 6159365536 lori.jordan@vumc.org
Kim, Young 2018 Surgical oncology 410-739-7650 young.kim@regeneron.com
Knollmann, Bjorn C. 2010 Biophysics; Cardiovascular Disease; Cardiovascular Medicine; Drug Development; Experimental Therapeutics; Internal Medicine; Pharmacology 615-343-6493 bjorn.knollmann@vanderbilt.edu
Koury, Mark J. 1987 Hematology 615-321-6382 mark.koury@vanderbilt.edu
Linton, MacRae F. 2001 Cardiovascular Disease; Endocrinology; Internal Medicine; Metabolism 615-936-1450 macrae.linton@vumc.org
Lovly, Christine 2017 Medical Oncology (615) 936-3457 christine.lovly@vumc.org
Magnuson, Mark A. 1993 Developmental Biology; Diabetes; Genetics; Metabolism; Molecular biology 615-322-7006 mark.magnuson@vanderbilt.edu
Matheny, Michael E. 2020 Internal Medicine 615-936-0090 michael.matheny@vumc.org
May, James Marion 1986 Biochemistry; Biophysics; Diabetes; Endocrinology; Metabolism 615-936-1653 james.may@vanderbilt.edu
Neul, Jeffrey 2013 Neurology 7134780002 jeffreyneul@gmail.com
Niswender, Kevin D. 2013 Internal Medicine 615-936-0500 kevin.niswender@vumc.org
Park, Ben Ho 2018 Breast cancer; Genetics; Genomics; Medical Oncology 6159361919 ben.h.park@vumc.org
Patel, Sachin 2018 Psychiatry 615 936 7768 sachin.patel@vanderbilt.edu
Peek, Jr., Richard M. 2003 Gastroenterology; Infectious Disease; Internal Medicine 615-343-1596 richard.peek@vumc.org
Phillips III, John A. 1985 Endocrinology; Genetics; Metabolism; Pediatrics 615-322-7602 john.a.phillips@vanderbilt.edu
Roberts, L. Jackson II 1987 Biochemistry; Internal Medicine; Pharmacology 615-343-4847 jack.roberts@vanderbilt.edu
Robertson, David 1987 Administration; Hypertension; Internal Medicine; Neurology; Pharmacology 615-343-6499 david.robertson@vanderbilt.edu
Roden, Dan M. 1991 Administration; Cardiology; Cardiovascular Disease; Pharmacology 615-322-0067 dan.roden@vumc.org
Rubin, Donald H. 1991 Gastroenterology; Genetics; Immunology; Infectious Disease; Internal Medicine; Microbiology; Molecular biology; Virology 615-873-7066 don.h.rubin@vanderbilt.edu
Santoro, Samuel A. 1988 Biochemistry; Cardiovascular Disease; Cell Biology; Developmental Biology; Hematology; Laboratory Medicine; Molecular biology; Nephrology; Pathology 615-322-3234 samuel.santoro@vanderbilt.edu
Self, Wesley H. 2023 Emergency Medicine 615-738-9932 wesley.self@vumc.org
Semler, Matthew 2024 Internal Medicine 6153432265 matthew.w.semler@vumc.org
Shibao, Cyndya A. 2023 Clinical research 615-9364584 cyndya.shibao@vumc.org
Tindle, Hilary Aurora 2021 Health care disparities; Internal Medicine 615-875-9726 hilary.tindle@vumc.org
Ware, Lorraine B. 2012 Clinical research; Pulmonology 615 322 7872 lorraine.ware@vumc.org
Wilkins, Consuelo Hopkins 2022 Internal Medicine 615-322-2414 consuelo.h.wilkins@vumc.org
Williams, Christopher S 2015 Medicine 615-322-3642 christopher.s.williams@vumc.org
Wilson, Keith T. 2005 Gastroenterology; Internal Medicine 615-343-5675 keith.wilson@vumc.org
Wilson, Matthew H. 2023 Medicine 615-343-6348 matthew.wilson@VUMC.org