Members by specialty: Virology

Member Year elected Specialties Phone Email
Abkowitz, Janis 1992 Bone marrow transplantation; Cell Biology; Hematology; Internal Medicine; Oncology; Virology 206-685-7877 janabk@u.washington.edu
Ambinder, Richard F. 1999 Bone marrow transplantation; Internal Medicine; Oncology; Virology 410-955-8839 rambind1@jhmi.edu
Anderson, W. French 1973 Gene Transfer/Gene Therapy; Genetics; Hematology; Immunology; Molecular biology; Pediatrics; Virology 323-865-0612 sdiaz@usc.edu
Baringer, J. Richard 1977 Neurobiology; Neurology; Pathology; Virology 801-581-4283 richard.baringer@hsc.utah.edu
Blacklow, Neil R. 1980 Epidemiology; Infectious Disease; Internal Medicine; Microbiology; Preventive Medicine; Public Policy; Vaccines; Virology 508-856-3158 nblacklow@msn.com
Blaese, R. Michael 1975 Bone marrow transplantation; Cell Biology; Gastroenterology; Gene Transfer/Gene Therapy; Genetics; Hematology; Immunology; Infectious Disease; Molecular biology; Oncology; Pediatrics; Virology 215-862-6374 mike@blaese.net
Byrnes, John 1983 Administration; Bone marrow transplantation; Hematology; Molecular biology; Oncology; Virology 305-243-6611 jbyrnes@med.miami.edu
Cohen, Jeffrey I. 1995 Immunology; Infectious Disease; Vaccines; Virology 301-496-5265 jcohen@niaid.nih.gov
Collman, Ronald G. 2000 HIV; Internal Medicine; Pulmonology; Virology 215-898-0913 collmanr@pennmedicine.upenn.edu
Cooper, Neil R. 1974 Biochemistry; Immunology; Molecular biology; Neurobiology; Virology 858-784-8152 nrcooper@scripps.edu
Couch, Robert B. 1972 Immunology; Infectious Disease; Internal Medicine; Virology 713 798-8344 rcouch@bcm.edu
Cunningham, James M. 1993 Hematology; Internal Medicine; Oncology; Virology 617-355-9058 jcunningham@rics.bwh.harvard.edu
Dermody, Terence S. 1998 Biochemistry; Cell Biology; Immunology; Infectious Disease; Microbiology; Molecular biology; Pediatrics; Virology 412-692-8071 terence.dermody@chp.edu
Dolin, Raphael 1978 Administration; Infectious Disease; Internal Medicine; Microbiology; Virology 617-735-4424 rdolin@bidmc.harvard.edu
Doms, Robert W. 1997 Cell Biology; HIV; Neurobiology; Pathology; Vaccines; Virology 215-573-6780 doms@mail.med.upenn.edu
Douglas, R. Gordon 1977 Administration; Epidemiology; Health care policy; Health services research; Immunology; Infectious Disease; Internal Medicine; Microbiology; Pediatrics; Public Policy; Vaccines; Virology 860-739-2131 rgdouglasjr@gmail.com
Drutz, David 1979 Administration; Cell Biology; Gene Transfer/Gene Therapy; Infectious Disease; Internal Medicine; Microbiology; Molecular biology; Oncology; Pharmacology; Pulmonology; Vaccines; Virology 919-942-4547 ddrutz@pacificbiopharma.com
Elias, Jack A. 1992 Allergy; Cell Biology; Critical Care Medicine; Immunology; Internal Medicine; Pulmonology; Virology 401-863-3336 jack_elias@brown.edu
Epstein, Stephen E. 1970 Administration; Bone marrow transplantation; Cardiology; Cardiovascular Disease; Cell Biology; Developmental Biology; Gene Transfer/Gene Therapy; Genetics; Immunology; Infectious Disease; Molecular biology; Physiology; Virology 202-877-7460 stephen.epstein@medstar.net
Friedman, Harvey M. 1986 Immunology; Infectious Disease; Internal Medicine; Microbiology; Molecular biology; Vaccines; Virology 215-662-3557 hfriedma@mail.med.upenn.edu
Friedman, Paul A. 1984 Administration; Allergy; Cell Biology; Critical Care Medicine; Drug Development; Endocrinology; Genetics; Hematology; Internal Medicine; Molecular biology; Pharmacology; Thromboembolism; Virology 302-498-6708 pfriedman@incyte.com
Ganem, Donald E. 1989 Biochemistry; History of Medicine; Infectious Disease; Internal Medicine; Microbiology; Molecular biology; Virology 415-637-4908 don.ganem@yahoo.com
Garcea, Robert L. 1989 Bone marrow transplantation; Molecular biology; Oncology; Pediatrics; Virology 303-492-1669 robert.garcea@colorado.edu
Gaynor, Richard B. 1988 Hematology; Internal Medicine; Oncology; Virology 3175750352 rchrdgaynor@gmail.com
Gerard, Craig J. 1992 Cell Biology; Immunology; Infectious Disease; Pediatrics; Pulmonology; Virology 617-735-6174 craig.gerard@tch.harvard.edu
Goldsmith, Mark A. 1998 Immunology; Infectious Disease; Internal Medicine; Microbiology; Molecular biology; Virology 650-391-9202 markagoldsmith@comcast.net
Gonzalez-Scarano, Francisco 1992 Neurology; Virology scarano@penmedicine.upenn.edu
Greenberg, Harry B. 1983 Biochemistry; Gastroenterology; Hepatology; Immunology; Infectious Disease; Microbiology; Vaccines; Virology 650-498-4455 harry.greenberg@stanford.edu
Greene, Warner C. 1985 HIV; Immunology; Molecular biology; Virology 415-734-4805 warner.greene@gladstone.ucsf.edu
Groopman, Jerome E. 1987 Biochemistry; Bone marrow transplantation; Cell Biology; Hematology; Immunology; Infectious Disease; Molecular biology; Oncology; Vaccines; Virology 617-667-0070 jgroopma@bidmc.harvard.edu
Haase, Ashley T. 1978 HIV; Immunology; Infectious Disease; Internal Medicine; Microbiology; Virology 612-624-4442 haase001@umn.edu
Harley, John B. 1990 Bioethics; Epidemiology; General Medicine; Genetics; Immunology; Infectious Disease; Internal Medicine; Microbiology; Molecular biology; Rheumatology; Vaccines; Virology 513-803-3665 john.harley@cchmc.org
Hayden, Frederick G. 1992 Infectious Disease; Internal Medicine; Pathology; Virology 434-924-5059 fgh@virginia.edu
Hirsch, Martin S. 1983 Immunology; Infectious Disease; Internal Medicine; Microbiology; Virology 617-768-8370 hirsch.martin@mgh.harvard.edu
Holtzman, Michael J. 1993 Administration; Allergy; Biochemistry; Cell Biology; Critical Care Medicine; Genetics; Genomics; Immunology; Internal Medicine; Microbiology; Molecular biology; Physiology; Pulmonology; Virology 314-362-8970 mjholtzman@wustl.edu
Hostetler, Karl Y. 1981 Biochemistry; Endocrinology; Infectious Disease; Internal Medicine; Metabolism; Virology 858-552-8585 X 4-2616 khostetl@ucsd.edu
Hoxie, James A. 1992 Bone marrow transplantation; Cell Biology; Hematology; Immunology; Infectious Disease; Molecular biology; Oncology; Vaccines; Virology 215-898-0261 hoxie@mail.med.upenn.edu
Hunninghake, Gary W. 1988 Allergy; Cell Biology; Critical Care Medicine; Environmental Medicine; Immunology; Infectious Disease; Internal Medicine; Molecular biology; Pulmonology; Virology 319-356-4187
Johns, David G. 1968 Biochemistry; Oncology; Pharmacology; Virology 301-897-8454 ebola99@gte.net
June, Carl H. 1992 Bone marrow transplantation; HIV; Immunology; Oncology; Virology 215-573-3269 cjune@upenn.edu
Kay, Mark A. 1997 Biochemistry; Gene Transfer/Gene Therapy; Genetics; Hepatology; Immunology; Molecular biology; Pediatrics; Virology 650-498-6531 markay@stanford.edu
Kieff, Elliott D. 1977 Cell Biology; Immunology; Infectious Disease; Molecular biology; Virology 617-525-4252
Knowlton, Kirk U. 2000 Cardiology; Cardiovascular Disease; Molecular biology; Virology 801-507-4757 kirk.knowlton@imail.org
Koup, Richard A. 1999 HIV; Immunology; Infectious Disease; Internal Medicine; Nutrition; Vaccines; Virology 301-594-8574 rkoup@mail.nih.gov
Laurence, Jeffrey C. 1997 Gene Transfer/Gene Therapy; HIV; Hematology; Immunology; Infectious Disease; Molecular biology; Oncology; Virology 646-962-2988 jlaurenc@med.cornell.edu
Lemon, Stanley M. 1987 Infectious Disease; Internal Medicine; Microbiology; Virology 919-843-1848 smlemon@med.unc.edu
Levy, Jay A. 1977 HIV; Immunology; Virology 415-476-4071 jalevy@itsa.ucsf.edu
Liang, T. Jake 1996 Gastroenterology; Hepatology; Molecular biology; Vaccines; Virology 301-496-1721 jliang@nih.gov
Liu, Margaret A 1997 Endocrinology; Gene Transfer/Gene Therapy; Hematology; Immunology; Infectious Disease; Internal Medicine; Oncology; Vaccines; Virology 925-299-2959 liu@ProTherImmune.com
Luban, Jeremy 1999 Immunology; Infectious Disease; Microbiology; Virology 508-856-6899 Jeremy.Luban@umassmed.edu
McCune, Joseph M. 1998 Bone marrow transplantation; HIV; Hematology; Immunology; Infectious Disease; Internal Medicine; Laboratory Medicine; Virology 415-206-8101 mike.mccune@ucsf.edu
Miller, I. George 1974 Biochemistry; Epidemiology; Infectious Disease; Microbiology; Molecular biology; Pediatrics; Virology 203-785-4758 george.miller@yale.edu
Mitsuya, Hiroaki 1995 Cell Biology; HIV; Hematology; Immunology; Infectious Disease; Internal Medicine; Microbiology; Molecular biology; Oncology; Pharmacology; Virology +81-3-5273-6915 mitsuyah@nih.gov
Mogabgab, William J Not available Epidemiology; Infectious Disease; Internal Medicine; Microbiology; Virology 504-288-1612
Nabel, Gary J. 1992 Biochemistry; Gene Transfer/Gene Therapy; Molecular biology; Vaccines; Virology (617) 665-4506 Gary.nabel@sanofi.com
Oxman, Michael N. 1979 Bioethics; Epidemiology; Hepatology; Infectious Disease; Laboratory Medicine; Molecular biology; Preventive Medicine; Public Policy; Tropical Medicine; Vaccines; Virology 858-642-1420 mnoxman@ucsd.edu
Pavlakis, George N. 1994 Gene Transfer/Gene Therapy; HIV; Infectious Disease; Microbiology; Molecular biology; Virology 301-9380592 gnp2go@gmail.com
Paya, Carlos V. 1999 Immunology; Infectious Disease; Internal Medicine; Microbiology; Virology 507-284-3747
Purcell, Robert H. 1977 Epidemiology; Hepatology; Infectious Disease; Vaccines; Virology 301-496-5090 rpurcell@niaid.nih.gov
Quinnan Jr., Gerald V 1985 Immunology; Infectious Disease; Internal Medicine; Microbiology; Molecular biology; Preventive Medicine; Virology 301-295-3173 gerald.quinnan@usuhs.edu
Roberts, Jr., Norbert J. 1989 Administration; Cell Biology; Immunology; Infectious Disease; Internal Medicine; Pulmonology; Tropical Medicine; Virology 409-771-3358 nrobertsjr@gmail.com
Rubin, Donald H. 1991 Gastroenterology; Genetics; Immunology; Infectious Disease; Internal Medicine; Microbiology; Molecular biology; Virology 615-873-7066 don.h.rubin@vanderbilt.edu
Rustgi, Anil K. 1999 Gastroenterology; Genetics; Molecular biology; Oncology; Virology 212-851-4680 akr2164@cumc.columbia.edu
Shaw, George Meade 1989 Hematology; Immunology; Infectious Disease; Molecular biology; Oncology; Vaccines; Virology 215-746-8514 shawg@pennmedicine.upenn.edu
Theofilopoulos, Argyrios N. 1980 Genetics; Immunology; Molecular biology; Rheumatology; Virology 858-784-8135 argyrio@scripps.edu
Tosato, Giovanna 1992 Cell Biology; Hematology; Immunology; Infectious Disease; Oncology; Virology 301-594-9596 tosatog@mail.nih.gov
Friedman, Henry S. 1994 History of Medicine; Infectious Disease; Internal Medicine; Microbiology; Molecular biology; Neuro-oncology; Neurobiology; Neurology; Oncology; Pediatrics; Pharmacology; Virology 919-684-5301 fried003@mc.duke.edu
Verdin, Eric M. 1999 Immunology; Molecular biology; Virology 415-209-2250 everdin@buckinstitute.org
Virgin, Herbert 'Skip' 1998 Cardiovascular Disease; Genetics; Immunology; Infectious Disease; Microbiology; Molecular biology; Oncology; Pathology; Vaccines; Virology 3147045845 virgin@wustl.edu
Walker, Bruce D. 1993 Administration; Cell Biology; Immunology; Infectious Disease; Virology (857) 268-7072 bwalker@mgh.harvard.edu
Wang, Frederick C.S. 1998 Immunology; Infectious Disease; Internal Medicine; Virology 617-525-4258 fwang@research.bwh.harvard.edu
Weinberg, J. Brice 1984 Hematology; Immunology; Infectious Disease; Oncology; Rheumatology; Tropical Medicine; Virology 919-286-6833 brice@duke.edu
Wickner, Reed B. 1984 Biochemistry; Genetics; Microbiology; Molecular biology; Virology 301-496-3452 wickner@helix.nih.gov
Wilson, James M. 1992 Bioethics; Critical Care Medicine; Gene Transfer/Gene Therapy; Genetics; Immunology; Internal Medicine; Molecular biology; Virology 215-573-9020 wilsonjm@upenn.edu
Witte, Owen N. 1989 Biochemistry; Bone marrow transplantation; Gastroenterology; Hematology; Immunology; Microbiology; Molecular biology; Oncology; Virology 310-206-6411 owenwitte@mednet.ucla.edu
Wolinsky, Steven M. 1994 HIV; Infectious Disease; Molecular biology; Vaccines; Virology 312-503-4876 s-wolinsky@northwestern.edu
Wu, George Y. 1989 Cell Biology; Gastroenterology; Gene Transfer/Gene Therapy; Genetics; Hepatology; Infectious Disease; Molecular biology; Virology 860-679-3158 wu@nso.uchc.edu
Yarchoan, Robert 1993 HIV; Immunology; Internal Medicine; Oncology; Virology 240-760-6075 Robert.Yarchoan@nih.gov
Yolken, Robert H. 1985 Infectious Disease; Molecular biology; Neurology; Pediatrics; Virology 410-614-0004 rhyolken@gmail.com
Young, Neal S. 1985 Hematology; Internal Medicine; Molecular biology; Virology 301-496-5093 youngn@nih.gov
Cesarman, Ethel 2001 Infectious Disease; Molecular biology; Oncology; Pathology; Virology 212-746-8838 ecesarm@med.cornell.edu
Kenney, Shannon C. 1995 Infectious Disease; Internal Medicine; Virology 608-265-0533 skenney@wisc.edu
Jacoby, David B. 2000 Critical Care Medicine; Internal Medicine; Pharmacology; Pulmonology; Virology 503 494 7680 jacobyd@ohsu.edu
Brasier, Allan R. 2001 Cardiovascular Disease; Endocrinology; Infectious Disease; Internal Medicine; Molecular biology; Virology 608-263-4900 abrasier@wisc.edu
Corey, Lawrence 1985 HIV; Infectious Disease; Virology 206-667-6770 lcorey@fhcrc.org
Moore, Patrick S. 2002 Epidemiology; Microbiology; Molecular biology; Tropical Medicine; Virology 412-623-7721 psm9@pitt.edu
Markovitz, David M. 1997 Biochemistry; Cell Biology; Developmental Biology; Gene Transfer/Gene Therapy; Genetics; Geriatrics; HIV; Hematology; Immunology; Infectious Disease; Internal Medicine; Microbiology; Molecular biology; Oncology; Pediatrics; Pulmonology; Virology 734-647-1786 dmarkov@umich.edu
Russell, David W. 2000 Gene Transfer/Gene Therapy; Genetics; Hematology; Internal Medicine; Microbiology; Oncology; Virology 206-616-4562 drussell@u.washington.edu
Palefsky, Joel 2003 Infectious Disease; Virology 415-476-1574 joel.palefsky@ucsf.edu
Liang, Chang-Seng 1979 Cardiology; Cardiovascular Disease; Gastroenterology; Hepatology; Virology 585-341-7706 chang-seng_liang@urmc.rochester.edu
Gallo, Robert 1972 HIV; Immunology; Vaccines; Virology 410-706-8614 rgallo@ihv.umaryland.edu
Chang, Yuan 2004 Microbiology; Molecular biology; Pathology; Virology 412-623-7716 yc70@pitt.edu
Crowe Jr, James E. 2004 Immunology; Infectious Disease; Pediatrics; Vaccines; Virology 615-343-8064 james.crowe@vanderbilt.edu
Lieber, André 2004 Cell Biology; Gene Transfer/Gene Therapy; Oncology; Virology (206) 221-3973 lieber00@u.washington.edu
Chaudhary, Preet 2004 Bone marrow transplantation; Hematology; Internal Medicine; Molecular biology; Oncology; Virology 323-865-3950 preet.chaudhary@med.usc.edu
Rehermann, Barbara 2004 Gastroenterology; Hepatology; Immunology; Infectious Disease; Vaccines; Virology rehermann@nih.gov
Koralnik, Igor J. 2008 Immunology; Neurology; Virology 312-503-1345 igor.koralnik@northwestern.edu
Barouch, Dan H. 2009 HIV; Immunology; Infectious Disease; Internal Medicine; Vaccines; Virology 617-735-4485 dbarouch@bidmc.harvard.edu
Moscona, Anne 2002 Biophysics; Immunology; Infectious Disease; Microbiology; Pediatrics; Virology 212-305-4274 am939@cumc.columbia.edu
Tyler, Kenneth L. 1997 Microbiology; Neurology; Neuroscience; Virology 303-724-4327 ken.tyler@cuanschutz.edu
Badley, Andrew D. 2006 Apoptosis; Clinical trials; Experimental Therapeutics; Gene Transfer/Gene Therapy; HIV; Immunology; Infectious Disease; Virology (507)284-0559 badley.andrew@mayo.edu
DeCaprio, James A. 1998 Cell Biology; Genetics; Internal Medicine; Molecular biology; Oncology; Virology 617 632-3825 james_decaprio@dfci.harvard.edu
Tai, Andrew W. 2023 Cell Biology; Gastroenterology; Hepatology; Internal Medicine; Microbiology; Molecular biology; Virology 734-764-2804 andrewwt@med.umich.edu
Li, Jonathan Z. 2022 HIV; Infectious Disease; Virology 617-768-8476 jli@bwh.harvard.edu
Saito, Takeshi 2024 Cell Biology; Gastroenterology; Hepatology; Immunology; Internal Medicine; Medicine; Metabolism; Microbiology; Molecular biology; Virology 323-442-2260 saitotak@usc.edu
Miner, Jonathan J. 2024 Immunology; Internal Medicine; Rheumatology; Virology Log in to view jonathan.miner@pennmedicine.upenn.edu
Graham, Barney S. 1996 Immunology; Infectious Disease; Vaccines; Virology 404 904-9539 barney.s.graham@gmail.com