Members at University of California, San Francisco, School of Medicine

Institutional Representative: Suneil K. Koliwad, MD, PhD (profile)
Member Year elected Specialties Phone Email
Aghi, Manish K. 2015 Neurosurgery 415-353-1172 AghiM@neurosurg.ucsf.edu
Albert, Michelle A. 2019 Cardiovascular Disease; Clinical research; Health care disparities; Outcomes research 415-885-7257 Michelle.Albert@ucsf.edu
Anderson, Mark S. 2009 Diabetes; Endocrinology; Immunology; Internal Medicine (415) 502-8052 manderson@diabetes.ucsf.edu
Atabai, Kamran 2016 Internal Medicine 415-336-1446 Kamran.Atabai@UCSF.edu
Auerbach, Andrew D. 2017 Health services research; Internal Medicine 415-502-1412 ada@medicine.ucsf.edu
Bass, Nathan M. 1994 Administration; Biochemistry; Cell Biology; Endocrinology; Gastroenterology; Hepatology; Internal Medicine; Metabolism; Molecular biology 415-518-4164 Nathan.Bass@ucsf.edu
Benowitz, Neal L. 1988 Cardiology; Cardiovascular Disease; Environmental Medicine; General Medicine; Hypertension; Internal Medicine; Pharmacology; Toxicology 415-206-8324 Neal.Benowitz@ucsf.edu
Benz, Christopher C. 1991 415-209-2092 christopher.benz@ucsf.edu
Bibbins-Domingo, Kirsten 2010 Internal Medicine 415-502-4106 kirsten.bibbins-domingo@ucsf.edu
Bikle, Daniel D. 1985 Biochemistry; Cell Biology; Dermatology; Endocrinology; Internal Medicine; Molecular biology 415-575-0557 daniel.bikle@ucsf.edu
Bishop, J. Michael 1989 Log in to view
Bissell, D. Montgomery 1977 Administration; Hepatology; Internal Medicine; Molecular biology 415-476-2777 montgomery.bissell@ucsf.edu
Bivona, Trever G. 2016 Cancer biology; Cell Biology; Genetics; Oncology 415-476-9907 trever.bivona@ucsf.edu
Blelloch, Robert 2015 Developmental Biology 415-476-2838 robert.blelloch@ucsf.edu
Brooks, George F. 1980 Infectious Disease; Microbiology 415-353-1943 geo.f.brooks@ucsf.edu
Butte, Atul J 2013 Pediatrics; Translational Medicine 415-514-0528 atul.butte@ucsf.edu
Calfee, Carolyn S. 2019 Critical Care Medicine; Internal Medicine; Pulmonology 415-476-5756 carolyn.calfee@ucsf.edu
Chapman, Harold A 1987 Cell Biology; Critical Care Medicine; Genetics; Immunology; Molecular biology; Pulmonology 415-514-0896 hal.chapman@ucsf.edu
Charo, Israel F. 1993 Cardiovascular Disease; Internal Medicine; Rheumatology 415-695-3782 icharo@gladstone.ucsf.edu
Chawla, Ajay 2008 Diabetes; Immunology; Metabolism 415-514-1138 Ajay.Chawla@ucsf.edu
Conklin, Bruce R. 2003 Cardiovascular Disease; Genetics; Internal Medicine; Pharmacology 415-734-2000 bconklin@gladstone.ucsf.edu
Covinsky, Kenneth 2007 General Medicine 415-221-4810, ext 4363 Covinsky@medicine.ucsf.edu
Debnath, Jayanta 2013 Cancer biology; Cell Biology; Pathology 415-476-1780 Jayanta.debnath@ucsf.edu
Deeks, Steven G 2008 Internal Medicine 415-476-4082, ext 404 sdeeks@php.ucsf.edu
Edwards, Robert H. 1997 Biochemistry; Cell Biology; Molecular biology; Neurobiology; Neurology; Pharmacology; Physiology 415-502-5687 robert.edwards@ucsf.edu
Elmore, Joann G. 2004 Epidemiology; General Medicine 310.267.5390 JElmore@mednet.ucla.edu
Engel, Joanne N. 2000 Cell Biology; Genetics; Infectious Disease; Microbiology; Molecular biology 415-260-3399 jengel@medicine.ucsf.edu
Estrella, Michelle M. 2024 Nephrology 415-221-4810 x24903 Michelle.Estrella@ucsf.edu
Feeney, Margaret 2016 Immunology; Infectious Disease; Pediatrics; Vaccines 415-206-8218 margaret.feeney@ucsf.edu
Feingold, Kenneth Richard 1990 Biochemistry; Cardiovascular Disease; Dermatology; Endocrinology; Metabolism 415-750-2005 kenneth.feingold@ucsf.edu
Feldman, Brian J 2017 Diabetes; Endocrinology; Pediatrics 415-514-0610 Brian.Feldman@ucsf.edu
Feng, Felix Y. 2019 Radiation Oncology 415-502-7222 Felix.Feng@ucsf.edu
Fong, Lawrence 2015 Cancer biology; Experimental Therapeutics; Immunology; Medicine; Translational Medicine 1.415.514.3160 lawrence.fong@ucsf.edu
Ganguly, Karunesh 2024 Neurology 4155750401 karunesh.ganguly@ucsf.edu
Ganz, Peter 1994 Cardiology; Cardiovascular Disease; Cell Biology 617-852-4903 peter.ganz@ucsf.edu
Gardner, David G. 1990 415-476-2729 David.Gardner@ucsf.edu
Gazzaley, Adam 2015 Neurology 415-476-2164 adam.gazzaley@ucsf.edu
German, Michael S. 2000 Developmental Biology; Endocrinology; Metabolism 415-476-9262 Michael.German@ucsf.edu
Gluck, Stephen L. 1989 Biochemistry; Cell Biology; Hypertension; Molecular biology; Nephrology; Physiology glucksl@medicine.ucsf.edu
Goetzl, Edward J. 1975 Allergy; Biochemistry; Cell Biology; Immunology; Internal Medicine; Molecular biology; Neurobiology; Rheumatology 703-254-7529 edward.goetzl@ucsf.edu
Goga, Andrei 2011 Internal Medicine 415-476-4191 andrei.goga@ucsf.edu
Gold, Warren M. 1974 Physiology; Pulmonology 415-476-2092 wgold@itsa.ucsf.edu
Goldfine, Ira 1978 Endocrinology; Physiology 415-885-7429 idg43@itsa.ucsf.edu
Gonzalez Burchard, Esteban 2009 Pulmonology 415 514 9677 esteban.burchard@ucsf.edu
Grandis, Jennifer R. 2002 Clinical research; Clinical trials; Molecular biology; Oncology; Otolaryngology; Surgery 415-514-8060 Jennifer.Grandis@ucsf.edu
Grossman, William 1977 Cardiology; Cardiovascular Disease; Internal Medicine 415-502-8628 grossman@medicine.ucsf.edu
Grunfeld, Carl 1989 415-750-2005 carl.grunfeld@ucsf.edu
Havlir, Diane V. 2004 Cardiology; HIV; Hypertension 415-476-4082x424 dhavlir@php.ucsf.edu
Hawgood, Samuel 1995 Developmental Biology; Neonatology; Pediatrics; Pulmonology 415-476-6582 sam.hawgood@ucsf.edu
Henrich, Timothy J. 2024 Internal Medicine 415-617-9701 timothy.henrich@ucsf.edu
Hirsch, Raphael 2004 Pediatrics 415-476-9181 raphael.hirsch@ucsf.edu
Hsia, Renee 2019 Emergency Medicine; Health care disparities 415-206-4612 renee.hsia@ucsf.edu
Hsiao, Edward C. 2020 Endocrinology 415-476-9732 edward.hsiao@ucsf.edu
Hsu, Chi-yuan 2011 Epidemiology; Internal Medicine; Nephrology 415-476-2172 chi-yuan.hsu@ucsf.edu
Hsue, Priscilla Y. 2013 Cardiovascular Disease 628-206-8257 Priscilla.Hsue@ucsf.edu
Hunt, Peter W. 2022 HIV 628-206-8165 peter.hunt@ucsf.edu
Imboden, John B. 1993 Immunology; Rheumatology 415-206-6640 imboden@itsa.ucsf.edu
Ives, Harlan E. 1990 Biochemistry; Cardiovascular Disease; Cell Biology; Internal Medicine; Nephrology; Pharmacology; Physiology 415-476-2172 ives@itsa.ucsf.edu
Javid, Babak 2023 Infectious Disease 628.206.8188 Babak.Javid@ucsf.edu
Kaltreider, Henry B. 1977 Administration; Critical Care Medicine; Immunology; Internal Medicine; Pulmonology
Kan, Yuet Wai 1975 Genetics; Hematology 415-476-5841 yw.kan@ucsf.edu
Kane, John P. 1976 Administration; Biochemistry; Cardiovascular Disease; Endocrinology; Genetics; Internal Medicine; Metabolism 415-476-1517 john.kane@ucsf.edu
Kim, Young S. 1972 Cell Biology; Gastroenterology; Microbiology; Oncology 415-750-2095 youngk@itsa.ucsf.edu
Klein, Ophir David 2013 Genetics 310-423-4465 ophir.klein@cshs.org
Koehler, Jane E. 1997 Infectious Disease; Microbiology; Molecular biology 415-476-3536 jkoehler@medicine.ucsf.edu
Koliwad, Suneil K. 2018 Aging; Diabetes; Endocrinology; Immunology; Internal Medicine; Metabolism; Nutrition; Obesity 415-476-9623 Suneil.Koliwad@ucsf.edu
Komanduri, Krishna V. 2009 Bone marrow transplantation; Health care policy; Hematology; Immunology; Internal Medicine; Oncology; Transplantation 3054761000 Krishna.komanduri@ucsf.edu
Ku, Elaine 2024 Nephrology 415-502-7760 elaine.ku@ucsf.edu
Kushel, Margot Beth 2018 Health care disparities; Health care policy; Health services research; Internal Medicine 628-206-8655 margot.kushel@ucsf.edu
Langelier, Charles R 2024 Infectious Disease 415-418-3647 Chaz.langelier@ucsf.edu
Levin, Jack 1970 Cell Biology; Hematology 415-750-6913 levinj@medicine.ucsf.edu
Levine, Jon David 1987 Cell Biology; Neurobiology; Neurology; Rheumatology 415-476-5108 jon.levine@ucsf.edu
Levy, Jay A. 1977 HIV; Immunology; Virology 415-476-4071 jalevy@itsa.ucsf.edu
Ling, Pamela 2016 Health care disparities; Internal Medicine (415) 514-8627 pamela.ling@ucsf.edu
Lingappa, Vishwanath Rao 1987 Biochemistry; Cell Biology; Internal Medicine; Public Policy 4153468866 vlingappa@prosetta.com
Liu, Kathleen D. 2022 Nephrology 415-502-7998 Kathleen.Liu@ucsf.edu
Locksley, Richard M. 1991 Immunology; Infectious Disease; Microbiology 415-476-1559 richard.locksley@ucsf.edu
Looney, Mark Roberts 2013 Critical Care Medicine; Pulmonology 415-476-9563 mark.looney@ucsf.edu
Lovett, David H. 1989 Nephrology 415-221-4810x3568 david.lovett@ucsf.edu
Ma, Averil 2001 Gastroenterology; Immunology; Molecular biology; Monocytes 415-502-9405 averil.ma@ucsf.edu
MacKenzie, Tippi C. 2021 Surgery 415 476 4086 Tippi.MacKenzie@ucsf.edu
Marcus, Gregory 2022 Cardiology 415-476-3450 Greg.Marcus@ucsf.edu
Marson, Alexander 2019 Internal Medicine 415-502-2611 alexander.marson@ucsf.edu
Matloubian, Mehrdad 2010 Internal Medicine 415-476-0738 mehrdad.matloubian@ucsf.edu
McCune, Joseph M. 1998 Bone marrow transplantation; HIV; Hematology; Immunology; Infectious Disease; Internal Medicine; Laboratory Medicine; Virology 415-206-8101 mike.mccune@ucsf.edu
Moasser, Mark 2008 Cancer biology 415-476-0158 mark.moasser@ucsf.edu
Morris, Ralph C. 1969 Hypertension; Nephrology; Pediatrics 415-476-1241
Moslehi, Javid 2020 Cardiology; Drug Development; Immunology; Pharmacology 415-502-3119 Javid.Moslehi@ucsf.edu
Nadel, Jay A. 1967 Allergy; Cell Biology; Immunology; Pulmonology 415-476-1105 jay.nadel@ucsf.edu
Noble, Suzanne M. 2015 Medicine (415) 476-9051 Suzanne.Noble@ucsf.edu
Nussbaum, Robert L. 1987 Biochemistry; Genetics; Internal Medicine; Laboratory Medicine; Neurology 415-264-2589 nussbaumr@post.harvard.edu
Okada, Hideho 2010 Surgery (415) 476-1637 hideho.okada@ucsf.edu
Palefsky, Joel 2003 Infectious Disease; Virology 415-476-1574 joel.palefsky@ucsf.edu
Papa, Feroz R. 2010 Internal Medicine 415-476-2117 frpapa@medicine.ucsf.edu
Peterlin, B. Matija 1989 Internal Medicine; Rheumatology 415-518-2733 matija.peterlin@ucsf.edu
Powe, Neil R. 2000 Epidemiology; General Medicine; Health services research; Nephrology; Outcomes research 415-206-3465 Neil.Powe@ucsf.edu
Prusiner, Stanley B. 1981 415-476-4482 stanley.prusiner@ucsf.edu
Ptáček, Louis J. 2000 Genetics; Neurobiology; Neurology 415-502-5614 ljp@ucsf.edu
Puck, Jennifer M. 1992 Gene Transfer/Gene Therapy; General Medicine; Genetics; Immunology; Infectious Disease; Pediatrics 415 502-2090 Jennifer.Puck@ucsf.edu
Rajkovic, Aleksandar 2014 Obstetrics and gynecology rajkovich@gmail.com
Reiter, Jeremy F. 2010 Cell Biology 4155028528 jeremy.reiter@ucsf.edu
Saba, Julie D. 2006 Hematology; Oncology; Pediatrics 510-414-6317 Julie.Saba@ucsf.edu
Schambelan, Morris 1982 Diabetes; Endocrinology; Hypertension; Internal Medicine; Metabolism; Nephrology; Nutrition; Physiology 415-206-3351 morrie@sfghgcrc.ucsf.edu
Scharschmidt, Tiffany C. 2024 Dermatology Log in to view Tiffany.Scharschmidt@ucsf.edu
Seaman, William E 1985 Immunology; Internal Medicine; Rheumatology 415-383-0775 bseaman@medicine.ucsf.edu
Seeley, William 2017 Neurology 415-476-2793 Bill.Seeley@ucsf.edu
Shannon, Kevin 1996 Biochemistry; Genetics; Hematology; Molecular biology; Oncology; Pediatrics 415-476-7932 kevin.shannon@ucsf.edu
Sheppard, Dean 1993 Cell Biology; Critical Care Medicine; Genetics; Internal Medicine; Molecular biology; Pulmonology 415-514-4269 dean.sheppard@ucsf.edu
Shipp, Joseph 1968 Endocrinology; Internal Medicine 805-969-7933 JCShipp@webtv.net
Shlipak, Michael G. 2012 Epidemiology; Internal Medicine 415-750-2093 michael.shlipak@ucsf.edu
Shoback, Dolores M. 1994 Biochemistry; Cell Biology; Endocrinology; Internal Medicine; Molecular biology 415 575 0552 dolores.shoback@ucsf.edu
Shohet, Stephen B. 1971 Biophysics; Hematology 415-476-1293 SBShohet@aol.com
Shum, Anthony K. 2022 Pulmonology 415-502-0185 Anthony.Shum@ucsf.edu
Sim, Ida 2010 Informatics; Internal Medicine ida.sim@ucsf.edu
Srivastava, Deepak 2004 Cardiovascular Disease; Developmental Biology; Molecular biology; Pediatrics 415-734-2716 dsrivastava@gladstone.ucsf.edu
Steinman, Michael A. 2017 Geriatrics; Health services research 415.221.4810 x23677 mike.steinman@ucsf.edu
Sudore, Rebecca 2016 Geriatrics 415-221-4810 x23475 rebecca.sudore@ucsf.edu
Sweet-Cordero, Eric Alejandro 2011 Pediatrics 415-476-7781 alejandro.sweet-cordero@ucsf.edu
Tseng, Zian 2024 Cardiovascular Disease 415-476-5706 zian.tseng@ucsf.edu
Vaisse, Christian 2006 Diabetes; Endocrinology; Genetics; Metabolism (415) 514 0530 vaisse@medicine.ucsf.edu
Verkman, Alan S. 1989 Biochemistry; Biophysics; Cell Biology; Gene Transfer/Gene Therapy; Molecular biology; Nephrology; Physiology; Pulmonology 415-476-8530 alan.verkman@ucsf.edu
Walter, Louise C. 2012 Geriatrics; Health care policy; Health services research; Internal Medicine 415-221-4810 X23052 louise.walter@ucsf.edu
Weiss, Arthur 1988 Biochemistry; Cell Biology; Immunology; Rheumatology 415-476-1291 Arthur.Weiss@ucsf.edu
Whooley, Mary 2011 Internal Medicine 415-379-5550 mary.whooley@ucsf.edu
Wiita, Arun Paul 2024 Laboratory Medicine 415-514-6238 arun.wiita@ucsf.edu
Williams, R. Sanders 1987 Biochemistry; Cardiology; Cardiovascular Disease; Developmental Biology; Molecular biology 415-734-2065 rs.williams@gladstone.ucsf.edu
Wintroub, Bruce Urich 1985 Administration; Allergy; Dermatology; Immunology; Molecular biology 415-353-7597 wintroub@medsch.ucsf.edu
Woeber, Kenneth A. 1973 Endocrinology; Metabolism; Physiology 415-885-7574 woeber@itsa.ucsf.edu
Woodruff, Prescott Gurney 2012 Internal Medicine 415-514-2061 prescott.woodruff@ucsf.edu
Yazdany, Jinoos 2021 Health care disparities; Health services research; Internal Medicine 415 370 9393 Jinoos.Yazdany@ucsf.edu
Ziegler, John L. 1974 Epidemiology; Genetics; Hematology; Immunology; Infectious Disease; Internal Medicine; Oncology; Preventive Medicine 415-502-1883 john.ziegler@ucsf.edu
Zikherman, Julie 2021 Rheumatology 415-476-1689 julie.zikherman@ucsf.edu
Ziv, Elad 2023 Internal Medicine 415-353-7981 elad.ziv@ucsf.edu