Members by specialty: Outcomes research

Member Year elected Specialties Phone Email
Bozzette, Samuel A. 2000 HIV; Health services research; Infectious Disease; Outcomes research; Public Policy 919.620.2226 samuel.bozzette@biomerieux.com
Brennan, Troyen A 1996 Bioethics; General Medicine; Health care policy; Health services research; Hypertension; Outcomes research (401) 765-1500
Brook, Robert H 1982 General Medicine; Health care policy; Health services research; Internal Medicine; Outcomes research; Public Policy 310-393-0411 robert_brook@rand.org
Eisenberg, John M 1990 Epidemiology; General Medicine; Health care policy; Health services research; Outcomes research 301-594-6662 jeisenbe@ahrq.gov
Fine, Michael J. 1999 General Medicine; Health services research; Infectious Disease; Internal Medicine; Outcomes research 412-360-2206 finemj@upmc.edu
Garber, Alan M. 1998 General Medicine; Health care policy; Health services research; Internal Medicine; Outcomes research; Public Policy 617-496-5100 alan_garber@harvard.edu
Herbert, Peter N. 1986 Administration; Cardiology; Endocrinology; Genetics; Health care policy; Internal Medicine; Metabolism; Outcomes research 203-688-2604 peter.herbert@ynhh.org
Iezzoni, Lisa I. 1994 Health care policy; Outcomes research 617-643-0657 liezzoni@mgh.harvard.edu
Larson, Eric B 1989 Administration; Epidemiology; General Medicine; Geriatrics; Health services research; Internal Medicine; Outcomes research 206-287-2988 larson.e@ghc.org
McMahon, Laurence F. 1996 Administration; Gastroenterology; General Medicine; Health care policy; Health services research; Internal Medicine; Outcomes research; Public Policy 734-936-5216 lmcmahon@umich.edu
Owens, Douglas K. 2000 Informatics; Internal Medicine; Outcomes research; Vaccines 650-723-0933 owens@stanford.edu
Perez-Stable, Eliseo J. 1996 Epidemiology; General Medicine; Health services research; Internal Medicine; Outcomes research; Preventive Medicine 301-402-1366 eliseo.perez-stable@nih.gov
Powe, Neil R. 2000 Epidemiology; General Medicine; Health services research; Nephrology; Outcomes research 415-206-3465 Neil.Powe@ucsf.edu
Pryor, David Bram 1993 Administration; Cardiology; Cardiovascular Disease; Informatics; Internal Medicine; Outcomes research 314-496-7875 David.pryor@sbcglobal.net
Rosati, Robert A. 1983 Cardiology; Cardiovascular Disease; Epidemiology; Health services research; Hypertension; Informatics; Internal Medicine; Outcomes research; Preventive Medicine 919-383-7276 X1 rosat002@mc.duke.edu
Sessler, Daniel I. 1996 Administration; Anesthesiology; Outcomes research; Pediatrics; Physiology; Surgery 216-444-4900 ds@or.org
Sheagren, John N. 1979 Administration; Epidemiology; General Medicine; Immunology; Infectious Disease; Internal Medicine; Microbiology; Outcomes research; Preventive Medicine 616.732.6200 Sheagren@msu.edu
Strom, Brian L. 1992 Epidemiology; General Medicine; Health services research; Outcomes research; Pharmacology; Preventive Medicine (973) 972-4400 bstrom@rutgers.edu
Schwartz, J. Sanford 1991 Administration; Epidemiology; General Medicine; Health services research; Internal Medicine; Outcomes research; Public Policy 215-898-3563 schwartz@wharton.upenn.edu
Bockman, Richard 1982 Cell Biology; Endocrinology; Internal Medicine; Molecular biology; Outcomes research 212-606-1458 bockmanr@hss.edu
Felson, David T. 1993 Epidemiology; Health services research; Internal Medicine; Outcomes research; Rheumatology 617-358-9650 dfelson@bu.edu
Krumholz, Harlan M. 2000 Cardiovascular Disease; Health care policy; Outcomes research 203-497-1246 harlan.krumholz@yale.edu
Peters, William P. 1992 Administration; Bone marrow transplantation; Health services research; Oncology; Outcomes research; Pathology; Pharmacology 919-484-8484
Inouye, Sharon K. 2002 Epidemiology; Geriatrics; Internal Medicine; Outcomes research 617-971-5390 sharoninouye@hsl.harvard.edu
Poplack, David G. 1984 Hematology; Oncology; Outcomes research; Pediatrics 832-822-4556 dpoplack@texaschildrens.org
Anderson, Jeffrey L. 1989 Administration; Cardiology; Cardiovascular Disease; Cell Biology; Genetics; Geriatrics; Internal Medicine; Outcomes research 801-507-4757 jeffrey.anderson@imail.org
Mark, Daniel B. 1998 Cardiology; Cardiovascular Disease; Epidemiology; Health services research; Outcomes research 919-668-8775 daniel.mark@duke.edu
Goodwin, James S. 1982 Administration; Epidemiology; Geriatrics; Health services research; History of Medicine; Outcomes research; Rheumatology 409-747-1987 jsgoodwi@utmb.edu
Detsky, Allan S 1992 Epidemiology; Health services research; Internal Medicine; Outcomes research 416-586-8507 allan.detsky@sinaihealthsystem.ca
Shapiro, Martin F. 1992 General Medicine; Health services research; Internal Medicine; Outcomes research 310-794-2284 mfshapiro@mednet.ucla.edu
Chertow, Glenn M. 2004 Epidemiology; Hypertension; Nephrology; Nutrition; Outcomes research 650-725-4738 gchertow@stanford.edu
Cunningham, William E. 2004 General Medicine; HIV; Internal Medicine; Outcomes research 310-794-3556 wcunningham@mednet.ucla.edu
Schulman, Kevin A. 2006 Epidemiology; Outcomes research (650) 724-0543 kevin.schulman@stanford.edu
Rumsfeld, John 2014 Cardiovascular Disease; Cardiovascular Medicine; Epidemiology; Health services research; Outcomes research 3036410239 John.Rumsfeld@ucdenver.edu
Parikh, Chirag R. 2018 Medicine; Nephrology; Outcomes research; Translational Medicine 410-955-5268 chirag.parikh@jhmi.edu
Haut, Elliott 2019 Outcomes research; Public Health; Surgery; Thromboembolism 410-502-3122 ehaut1@jhmi.edu
Al-Khatib, Sana M. 2013 Cardiology; Clinical trials; Health care policy; Health services research; Outcomes research 919-681-6020 alkha001@mc.duke.edu
Kawut, Steven Mark 2013 Clinical trials; Critical Care Medicine; Epidemiology; Internal Medicine; Outcomes research; Pulmonology 215-573-0258 kawut@upenn.edu
Lu, Karen H. 2014 Health services research; Obstetrics and gynecology; Outcomes research 813.745.8895 karen.lu@moffitt.org
Palmer, Scott M 2012 Clinical research; Clinical trials; Health services research; Outcomes research; Pulmonology; Transplantation 919-684-0245 scott.palmer@duke.edu
Hernandez, Adrian F. 2012 Clinical research; Clinical trials; Health services research; Internal Medicine; Outcomes research 919-668-7515 adrian.hernandez@duke.edu
Kreisel, Daniel 2012 Clinical research; Outcomes research; Surgery 314-362-6021 kreiseld@wustl.edu
Hershman, Dawn L. 2015 Clinical trials; Health care disparities; Health services research; Oncology; Outcomes research 212-305-1945 dlh23@columbia.edu
Dimick, Justin 2017 Health care disparities; Health care policy; Health services research; Outcomes research; Surgery 734-998-1234 jdimick@umich.edu
Jagsi, Reshma 2017 Health services research; Outcomes research; Radiation Oncology 617-470-2091 rjagsi@emory.edu
White, Douglas Blakemore 2017 Clinical trials; Critical Care Medicine; Health services research; Outcomes research 412-864-3757 Douglas.White@pitt.edu
Basch, Ethan Martin 2018 Clinical research; Clinical trials; Health services research; Medical Oncology; Outcomes research Log in to view Log in to view
Iwashyna, Theodore (Jack) 2018 Clinical research; Critical Care Medicine; Health services research; Outcomes research Iwashyna@JHU.edu
Turakhia, Mintu P. 2018 Cardiovascular Disease; Clinical trials; Health services research; Outcomes research (650) 723-9363 mintu@stanford.edu
Reese, Peter P. 2019 Health services research; Nephrology; Outcomes research 215-573-8070 peter.reese@pennmedicine.upenn.edu
Kanwal, Fasiha 2020 Gastroenterology; Health services research; Outcomes research 713-440-4495 kanwal@bcm.edu
Hollenbeck, Brent K. 2020 Health services research; Oncology; Outcomes research bhollenbeck@mgh.harvard.edu
Henderson, Tara Olive 2021 Health care disparities; Health services research; Hematology; Oncology; Outcomes research; Pediatrics 773-702-6808 thenderson@bsd.uchicago.edu
Chen, Ronald 2019 Health care disparities; Health services research; Outcomes research; Radiation Oncology 9135883612 rchen2@kumc.edu
Groeneveld, Peter W. 2019 Health care disparities; Health services research; Internal Medicine; Outcomes research 215-898-2569 petergro@upenn.edu
Albert, Michelle A. 2019 Cardiovascular Disease; Clinical research; Health care disparities; Outcomes research 415-885-7257 Michelle.Albert@ucsf.edu
Ross, Joseph S. 2018 Clinical research; Clinical trials; Health care disparities; Health services research; Internal Medicine; Outcomes research 203-785-2987 joseph.ross@yale.edu
Dong, XinQi 2018 Administration; Aging; Epidemiology; General Medicine; Geriatrics; Gerontology; Health care disparities; Health care policy; Health services research; Internal Medicine; Medicine; Outcomes research; Preventive Medicine 3124206543 xinqidong@gmail.com
Flowers, Chris 2016 Epidemiology; Health care disparities; Medical Oncology; Outcomes research crflowers@mdanderson.org
Halpern, Scott D. 2015 Bioethics; Clinical trials; Critical Care Medicine; Epidemiology; Health services research; Outcomes research 215-898-1462 shalpern@upenn.edu
Masoudi, Frederick A. 2014 Cardiology; Cardiovascular Disease; Cardiovascular Medicine; Epidemiology; Health services research; Outcomes research; Public Health 720-848-6580 fred.masoudi@ucdenver.edu
El-Jawahri, Areej 2022 Outcomes research 248-763-3912 AEL-JAWAHRI@PARTNERS.ORG
Curtis, Jeffrey 2016 Clinical research; Clinical trials; Epidemiology; Health services research; Informatics; Outcomes research; Rheumatology (205) 975-2176 jrcurtis@uabmc.edu
Yeh, Robert W. 2024 Cardiology; Cardiovascular Disease; Cardiovascular Medicine; Clinical trials; Health care policy; Health services research; Outcomes research 6176327653 ryeh@bidmc.harvard.edu