Members at National Institutes of Health

Institutional Representative: Darryl C. Zeldin, MD (profile)
Member Year elected Specialties Phone Email
Adelstein, Robert S. 1977 Biochemistry; Cardiology; Cardiovascular Disease; Cell Biology; Developmental Biology; Genetics; Molecular biology 301-496-1865 adelster@mail.nih.gov
Alter, Blanche P. 1981 Genetics; Hematology; Oncology; Pediatrics 240-276-7239 alterb@mail.nih.gov
Ashwell, Jonathan D 1990 Cell Biology; Immunology 301-496-4931 jda@pop.nci.nih.gov
Bertagnolli, Monica M. 2024
Berzofsky, Jay A. 1983 Biochemistry; Immunology; Internal Medicine; Oncology; Vaccines 301-496-6874 berzofsk@helix.nih.gov
Biesecker, Leslie G. 2001 Genetics; Molecular biology; Pediatrics 301-402-2041 lesb@mail.nih.gov
Blackshear, Perry J. 1987 Administration; Biochemistry; Endocrinology 984-287-3452 Black009@niehs.nih.gov
Bogardus, Clifton I. 1986 602-440-6570 clifton_bogardus@nih.gov
Chertow, Daniel S. 2022 Critical Care Medicine 301-496-9320 chertowd@cc.nih.gov
Cohen, Jeffrey I. 1995 Immunology; Infectious Disease; Vaccines; Virology 301-496-5265 jcohen@niaid.nih.gov
Collins, Francis Sellers 1988 Bioethics; Gene Transfer/Gene Therapy; Genetics; Internal Medicine; Molecular biology; Public Policy 301-641-0104 francis.collins@nih.gov
Dean, Jurrien 1991 Developmental Biology; Genetics; Internal Medicine; Molecular biology 301-496-2738 jurrien.dean@nih.gov
Dekker, John P. 2024 Genomics; Laboratory Medicine; Pathology 617-642-3274 john.dekker@nih.gov
Denny, Joshua C. 2018 Informatics; Internal Medicine 301-594-9402 joshua.denny@nih.gov
Dufau, Maria L. 1974 Biochemistry; Endocrinology; Molecular biology 301-496-2021 dufaum@mail.nih.gov
Dunbar, Cynthia E. 2003 Gene Transfer/Gene Therapy; Hematology; Internal Medicine 301-768-3923 dunbarc@nhlbi.nih.gov
Fauci, Anthony S. 1976 Allergy; Immunology; Infectious Disease; Internal Medicine
Fessler, Michael B. 2015 Internal Medicine 9842874081 fesslerm@niehs.nih.gov
Fowler, Daniel 2007 Internal Medicine 301-435-8641 dhfowler@helix.nih.gov
Franchini, Genoveffa 1994 301-496-2386 gf7u@nih.gov
Gahl, William 1988 Biochemistry; Cell Biology; Genetics; Metabolism; Pediatrics 301-402-2739 gahlw@mail.nih.gov
Gallin, John I. 1978 Administration; Immunology; Infectious Disease; Internal Medicine 301-538-7721 jgallin@cc.nih.gov
Goldstein, David S. 1990 Biochemistry; Cardiovascular Disease; Endocrinology; Environmental Medicine; Hypertension; Internal Medicine; Laboratory Medicine; Metabolism; Neurobiology; Neurology; Nuclear Medicine; Physiology 301-675-1110 goldsteind@ninds.nih.gov
Gorden, Phillip 1973 Administration; Diabetes; Endocrinology; Internal Medicine; Metabolism 301-496-5877 gordenp@hq.niddk.nih.gov
Green, Eric D. 2002 Genetics; Laboratory Medicine; Molecular biology; Pathology 301-402-2023 egreen@nhgri.nih.gov
Gress, Ronald E. 1991 Oncology 240-760-6167 gressr@mail.nih.gov
Harris, Curtis C. 1984 Cell Biology; Environmental Medicine; Epidemiology; Genetics; Hepatology; Internal Medicine; Molecular biology; Oncology 240 760 6839 curtis_harris@nih.gov
Hickstein, Dennis D. 1994 Bone marrow transplantation; Gene Transfer/Gene Therapy; Genetics; Hematology; Molecular biology 301-594-1718 hicksted@mail.nih.gov
Hodes, Richard J. 1987 Geriatrics; Immunology; Internal Medicine; Oncology 301-496-3129 richard.hodes@nih.gov
Holland, Steven M. 2003 Infectious Disease 301-402-7684 smh@nih.gov
James, Stephen Paul 1991 Gastroenterology; Immunology; Internal Medicine 301-594-7680 sj158p@nih.gov
Johns, David G. 1968 Biochemistry; Oncology; Pharmacology; Virology 301-897-8454 ebola99@gte.net
Kaplan, Mariana J 2010 Immunology; Internal Medicine; Rheumatology 240-271-3286 mariana.kaplan@nih.gov
Kastner, Daniel L. 1995 Genetics; Internal Medicine; Molecular biology; Rheumatology 240-423-4186 kastnerd@mail.nih.gov
Kelsall, Brian Lee 2001 Immunology; Infectious Disease; Internal Medicine 301-496-7473 kelsall@nih.gov
Knepper, Mark A. 1988 Biomedical Engineering; Cell Biology; Internal Medicine; Molecular biology; Physiology 301-496-3064 knepperm@nhlbi.nih.gov
Koup, Richard A. 1999 HIV; Immunology; Infectious Disease; Internal Medicine; Nutrition; Vaccines; Virology 301-594-8574 rkoup@mail.nih.gov
Kovacs, Joseph A. 1994 HIV; Infectious Disease; Internal Medicine; Microbiology; Molecular biology 301-496-9907 jkovacs@nih.gov
Kraemer, Kenneth H. 1987 Dermatology; Genetics; Internal Medicine; Molecular biology 301-496-9033 kraemerk@nih.gov
Kurlander, Roger Jay 1985 Hematology; Immunology; Oncology 301-496-6891 rkurlander@nih.gov
Lane, H. Clifford 1994 HIV; Immunology; Infectious Disease; Internal Medicine 301-496-7196 clane@nih.gov
Leonard, Warren J. 1988 Allergy; Immunology; Internal Medicine; Molecular biology 301-496-0098 wjl@helix.nih.gov
Levine, Mark Alan 1993 Biochemistry; Cell Biology; Metabolism; Molecular biology 301-496-4208 markl@mail.nih.gov
Liang, T. Jake 1996 Gastroenterology; Hepatology; Molecular biology; Vaccines; Virology 301-496-1721 jliang@nih.gov
Lipsky, Peter E. 1980 Administration; Immunology; Internal Medicine; Rheumatology 301-5945850 peterlipsky@comcast.net
Liu, Paul P. 1999 Developmental Biology; Genetics; Hematology; Molecular biology; Oncology 301-402-2529 pliu@nhgri.nih.gov
Malech, Harry L. 1988 Gene Transfer/Gene Therapy; Immunology; Infectious Disease; Internal Medicine 240-447-4924 hmalech@nih.gov
Marx, Stephen J. 1981 Endocrinology; Genetics; Internal Medicine; Molecular biology; Oncology marxs@mail.nih.gov
Mascola, John R. 2002 Infectious Disease; Internal Medicine (301) 496-1852 jmascola@nih.gov
Masur, Henry 1989 Critical Care Medicine; Infectious Disease 301-496-9320 hmasur@nih.gov
Miller, Jeffery L. 2004 Hematology
Miller, Louis H 1979 Immunology; Microbiology; Tropical Medicine 240 472-0736 cell lmiller@niaid.nih.gov
Mitsuya, Hiroaki 1995 Cell Biology; HIV; Hematology; Immunology; Infectious Disease; Internal Medicine; Microbiology; Molecular biology; Oncology; Pharmacology; Virology +81-3-5273-6915 mitsuyah@nih.gov
Moss, Joel 1979 Critical Care Medicine; Internal Medicine; Pulmonology 301-496-1597 mossj@nhlbi.nih.gov
Murphy, Philip M. 1992 Hematology; Immunology; Infectious Disease; Internal Medicine; Molecular biology 301-496-8616 pmm@nih.gov
Natanson, Charles 1994 Critical Care Medicine 301-496-9320 cnatanson@nih.gov
Nelson, David Luther 1986 Allergy; Biochemistry; Bone marrow transplantation; Cell Biology; Dermatology; Developmental Biology; Epidemiology; Genetics; Hematology; Immunology; Infectious Disease; Internal Medicine; Pediatrics 301-496-3024
Nutman, Thomas B. 1993 Allergy; Immunology; Infectious Disease; Internal Medicine; Tropical Medicine 301-496-5399 tnutman@niaid.nih.gov
O'Shea, John J. 1994 Allergy; Immunology; Internal Medicine; Rheumatology 301-496-2612 osheajo@mail.nih.gov
Pastan, Ira H. 1967 Biochemistry; Gene Transfer/Gene Therapy; Molecular biology; Oncology 301-496-4797 pastani@mail.nih.gov
Pavlakis, George N. 1994 Gene Transfer/Gene Therapy; HIV; Infectious Disease; Microbiology; Molecular biology; Virology 301-9380592 gnp2go@gmail.com
Philpott, Caroline 2004 Internal Medicine 301-435-4018 carolinep@intra.niddk.nih.gov
Plotz, Paul H. 1979 Genetics; Immunology; Internal Medicine; Molecular biology; Neurobiology; Rheumatology 301-496-9904 plotzp@mail.nih.gov
Purcell, Robert H. 1977 Epidemiology; Hepatology; Infectious Disease; Vaccines; Virology 301-496-5090 rpurcell@niaid.nih.gov
Rechler, Matthew 1979 Biochemistry; Cell Biology; Diabetes; Endocrinology; Internal Medicine; Molecular biology 301-594-6796 mrechler@helix.nih.gov
Rehermann, Barbara 2004 Gastroenterology; Hepatology; Immunology; Infectious Disease; Vaccines; Virology rehermann@nih.gov
Reich, Daniel S. 2016 Diagnostic radiology; Immunology; Neurology; Neuroscience; Radiology 301-496-1801 daniel.reich@nih.gov
Rodgers, Griffin P. 1994 Administration; Bone marrow transplantation; Genetics; Hematology; Molecular biology; Oncology 301-496-5741 gr5n@nih.gov
Rotrosen, Daniel 1993 Administration; Allergy; Immunology; Infectious Disease; Internal Medicine 301-496-1886 drotrosen@niaid.nih.gov
Schechter, Alan N. 1975 Administration; Biochemistry; Biophysics; Genetics; Hematology; Molecular biology 301-496-5408 aschecht@helix.nih.gov
Schwartzberg, Pamela l. 2003 Pediatrics 240 669-5598 pams@nih.gov
Seder, Robert 1998 Immunology; Infectious Disease; Vaccines 301-594-8483 rseder@mail.nih.gov
Shevach, Ethan M. 1977 Immunology 301-496-6449 eshevach@niaid.nih.gov
Simchowitz, Louis 1987 Administration; Internal Medicine 301-451-9808 lousim@intra.niddk.nih.gov
Sollott, Steven J. 2005 Cardiovascular Disease; Internal Medicine (410) 558-8657 sollotts@grc.nia.nih.gov
Star, Robert A. 1996 Internal Medicine; Nephrology 301-496-6325 robert_star@nih.gov
Strober, Warren 1973 Internal Medicine; Laboratory Medicine 301-496-6810 wstrober@niaid.nih.gov
Tosato, Giovanna 1992 Cell Biology; Hematology; Immunology; Infectious Disease; Oncology; Virology 301-594-9596 tosatog@mail.nih.gov
Wank, Stephen A. 1995 Cell Biology; Endocrinology; Gastroenterology; General Medicine; Genetics; Internal Medicine; Molecular biology 301-402-3704 stevew@bdg10.niddk.nih.gov
Weinstein, Lee S. 2001 Endocrinology; Genetics; Internal Medicine; Metabolism; Molecular biology 301-402-2923 leew@mail.nih.gov
Weissman, Allan M. 1995 Biochemistry; Cell Biology; Immunology; Internal Medicine; Molecular biology 301-846-7540 amw@nih.gov
Wellems, Thomas E. 1993 Genetics; Infectious Disease; Internal Medicine; Tropical Medicine 301-761-5085 twellems@niaid.nih.gov
Wickner, Reed B. 1984 Biochemistry; Genetics; Microbiology; Molecular biology; Virology 301-496-3452 wickner@helix.nih.gov
Wright, Daniel G. 1989 Biochemistry; Bone marrow transplantation; Cell Biology; Developmental Biology; Hematology; Immunology; Internal Medicine; Molecular biology; Oncology 301-594-7714 wrightdan@niddk.nih.gov
Yarchoan, Robert 1993 HIV; Immunology; Internal Medicine; Oncology; Virology 240-760-6075 Robert.Yarchoan@nih.gov
Young, Neal S. 1985 Hematology; Internal Medicine; Molecular biology; Virology 301-496-5093 youngn@nih.gov
Zeldin, Darryl C. 2002 Critical Care Medicine; Internal Medicine; Pulmonology 9842873641 zeldin@niehs.nih.gov